We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #86 of 393 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

I work away from home a lot and really appreciated the warm welcome and the superb accommodation. Very clean warm and comfortable, delicious food and friendly service from Linda and Corrine. Breakfast overlooking the very pretty garden was a lovely start to my day. I very much look forward to working in Edinburgh again and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else now. Thank you and best wishes, Dawn

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnieMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
39
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at Ingleneuk B & B with another couple Lynda and Corinne looked after us all so well, had lots of washing as we had been travelling around, they did this for us and only asked for a donation to the Cancer Council. Breakfast was great every day and a short walk to the bus into Edinburgh. Down the other way a large shopping center with places to eat at night. The rooms were clean and we had plenty of space for everything. Next time in Edinburgh we would again stay with Lynda
Maureen Australia

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaMaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIverpool, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed with our teenage son at Ingleneuk while in Edinburgh for a family celebration. We had the family room, which is actually two rooms, a second bedroom leads off the main room, which is great for parents and children/teenagers alike.
NIce view of the garden made it a relaxing place to unwind, and Lynda and family were friendly without being 'in your face'

Its in a suburb to the west of the city, and is a bus ride away from the city centre and train station, but that means no driving or parking to worry about!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouse_skiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The place which I always choose to stay when visiting Edinburgh. Consistently high standards, friendly and flexible with great rooms and a fantastic breakfast! Conveniently located for the airport, city centre and local business parks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We started our trip through Scotland with a stay at Lynda's in the garden room.
We enjoyed very much this room and Lynda made us feel right at home.
We came back from our trip and before we flew home we stayed another night.
We really enjoyed the personal service from Lynda, and we recommand this B&B to
everybody.Thanks again Lynda, greetings Kees and Trudy

Room Tip: garden room is a very nice room with plenty privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornelis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
büttelborn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have been at Lynda's for the second time and stayed at the family suite again. I enjoyed the garden view during having breakfast a lot. As expected Lynda gave us a very warm welcome and helped us a lot with change for the buses and calling a taxi. As we spent some time downtime on our departure day, she allowed us to store our luggage at the suite. Got to know her daughter which was as friendly and helpful as Lynda.
The two buses stops are within walking distance as well as a supermarket (although you have to pass that hill to get to the store). The airport is nearby, but there is not much noise.
Lynda has described several food places in her advisory book with menues. There, she also gives a detailed explanation of how to operate the heating, shower etc. in the room.
I will definitely come back during my next trip to Edinburgh!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My partner and i stayed here on a recent trip up north to visit relatives. We stayed in the garden room which was lovely as we not only had a bedroom but a conservatory to relax in, both of which were very spacious. Our host was extremely welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was served to us in the conservatory at a time best suited to us and the food was lovely. Ingleneuk is only a short bus ride away from the centre of Edinburgh and we would definetly stay here again. Thankyou to Linda and her family for a absolutely magnificent room and stay. xx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChippyChip791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#84 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acer Lodge Guest House
#85 of 393 in Edinburgh
114 reviews
Corstorphine
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Kellerstain Stables B&B
#30 of 393 in Edinburgh
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Drum Brae North, Edinburgh EH4 8AT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast 4 miles from the airport and 4 miles from the city centre. All rooms en suite. Free parking and wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ingleneuk Bed And Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing