We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #92 of 389 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in this lovely B&B just last week during the Fringe Festival. It's on a lovely street, close to the airport, the zoo and a short bus ride into the city centre. Lynda was lovely and extremely helpful.The room was off the main building which gave it a very private feel - especially as breakfast (which was excellent also!) was delivered to our dining table in our room each morning. I really liked that. Room was modern and tastefully decorated - and the bathroom was top class. They have included everything you could possibly need and more. Would highly recommend this B&B and I'll definitely return on my next trip to Edinburgh. Thank you Lynda, from Laura & Andy :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemissingalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyn18, Owner at Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thanks Laura and Andy for taking the time to write your lovely review. Will certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
39
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

I work away from home a lot and really appreciated the warm welcome and the superb accommodation. Very clean warm and comfortable, delicious food and friendly service from Linda and Corrine. Breakfast overlooking the very pretty garden was a lovely start to my day. I very much look forward to working in Edinburgh again and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else now. Thank you and best wishes, Dawn

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnieMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at Ingleneuk B & B with another couple Lynda and Corinne looked after us all so well, had lots of washing as we had been travelling around, they did this for us and only asked for a donation to the Cancer Council. Breakfast was great every day and a short walk to the bus into Edinburgh. Down the other way a large shopping center with places to eat at night. The rooms were clean and we had plenty of space for everything. Next time in Edinburgh we would again stay with Lynda
Maureen Australia

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaMaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIverpool, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed with our teenage son at Ingleneuk while in Edinburgh for a family celebration. We had the family room, which is actually two rooms, a second bedroom leads off the main room, which is great for parents and children/teenagers alike.
NIce view of the garden made it a relaxing place to unwind, and Lynda and family were friendly without being 'in your face'

Its in a suburb to the west of the city, and is a bus ride away from the city centre and train station, but that means no driving or parking to worry about!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouse_skiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The place which I always choose to stay when visiting Edinburgh. Consistently high standards, friendly and flexible with great rooms and a fantastic breakfast! Conveniently located for the airport, city centre and local business parks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We started our trip through Scotland with a stay at Lynda's in the garden room.
We enjoyed very much this room and Lynda made us feel right at home.
We came back from our trip and before we flew home we stayed another night.
We really enjoyed the personal service from Lynda, and we recommand this B&B to
everybody.Thanks again Lynda, greetings Kees and Trudy

Room Tip: garden room is a very nice room with plenty privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornelis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
büttelborn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have been at Lynda's for the second time and stayed at the family suite again. I enjoyed the garden view during having breakfast a lot. As expected Lynda gave us a very warm welcome and helped us a lot with change for the buses and calling a taxi. As we spent some time downtime on our departure day, she allowed us to store our luggage at the suite. Got to know her daughter which was as friendly and helpful as Lynda.
The two buses stops are within walking distance as well as a supermarket (although you have to pass that hill to get to the store). The airport is nearby, but there is not much noise.
Lynda has described several food places in her advisory book with menues. There, she also gives a detailed explanation of how to operate the heating, shower etc. in the room.
I will definitely come back during my next trip to Edinburgh!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#95 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Acer Lodge Guest House
#88 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auld Reekie Guest House
#50 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Corstorphine
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
#114 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Corstorphine
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ingleneuk Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Drum Brae North, Edinburgh EH4 8AT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 389 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast 4 miles from the airport and 4 miles from the city centre. All rooms en suite. Free parking and wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ingleneuk Bed And Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing