We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Mumbai Diners' Club
Ranked #629 of 2,784 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$12 - US$129
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: We have endeavored to create an atmosphere in which fine Indian dining is a pleasure and a rewarding experience. Our cuisine whilst traditional is varied.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Best curry in Edinburgh. Varied and interesting menu, not just the usual dishes. Monkfish tikka starter was fantastic, as were the Indian style lamb chops. All the mains and sides were delicious. Not cheap, but quality was very good. Nice decor, friendly waiters, and central location not sure why it was so quiet on a Saturday night.

Thank robbtir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we so glad to hear you enjoyed our authentic flavors and friendly customer service.
We hope to see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Been for lunch a few times, food is delicious, served very quickly and staff are extremely attentive. Prices are reasonable and this has become a place we regularly visit. Beautifully decorated and immaculate.

Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Lesley, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you are enjoying our flavors and makes us feel proud we have been able to meet your expectations consistently, thank you for your regular custom, it is always a delight to serve you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to taste everything on the menu so we chose the 9 course tasting menu. Be prepared for a gastronomic feast. Everything was done to perfection and so delectable. The delicacy of the herbs and spices puts these Indian dishes to another level, authentic yet modern. The dining room, decorated elegantly, and service so welcoming and friendly, our dining experience was certainly unforgettable.

Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Mary,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and we are so glad you loved our 9-course tasting menu, it is indeed one of the best in Scotland and our Chef has won many awards for it. We also appreciate you loved our elegant decor and friendly front staff.
We hope to see you again soon, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Went their for a family dinner. Beautiful decor and very welcoming Staff, who also helped us choose our food with their valuable suggestion. Waiter was quiet knowldegeable regading the dishes. being an Indian, finding authentic cuisine is difficult and am glad we went to Mumbai Diners Club. Looking forward for our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeenakshiD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us :)
We are so glad you loved our flavors and our front team could you help you with choosing the correct dishes so professionally.
We truly hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and I work in the area and decided to try and we were not disappointed!

Food is really fresh and tasty and the service was brilliant! £9.95 for a 2 course lunch with good options and there’s light menu as well.

Will definitely be heading back soon.

Thank laurencR474UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Many thanks for taking time to review us Lauren.
We are glad you enjoyed our flavors and freshness, hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mumbai Diners' Club also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Mumbai Diners' Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing