We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Mumbai Diners' Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Mumbai Diners' Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #519 of 2,851 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$12 - US$127
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: We have endeavored to create an atmosphere in which fine Indian dining is a pleasure and a rewarding experience. Our cuisine whilst traditional is varied.
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The best Indian restaurant I have ever been to. Their food is delicious; presented and prepared to the highest standards. The restaurant is elegant and is suitable for all sorts of different occasions such as a romantic dinner or family/business lunch. Staff are very attentive. I will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esszoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we are so glad you loved our authentic flavours and friendly customer service. We hope to see you back soon again :) Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

We had a lovely time at Mumbai Diners' Club. The staff made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We were offered complementary papadums with a variety of simply delicious chutneys. Both our main courses were fingerlicking good. Because of the ample portion sizes we hadn't planned on ordering dessert. Nevertheless we are very happy that we accepted their kind offer of free ice cream: it was absolutely exquisit. Comes highly recommended, If you try one Asian / Indian restaurant in Edinburgh, let it be this one!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MDW_3580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we are so glad you loved our authentic flavours and friendly customer service. We hope to see you back soon again :) Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Best curry in Edinburgh. Varied and interesting menu, not just the usual dishes. Monkfish tikka starter was fantastic, as were the Indian style lamb chops. All the mains and sides were delicious. Not cheap, but quality was very good. Nice decor, friendly waiters, and central location not sure why it was so quiet on a Saturday night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank robbtir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we so glad to hear you enjoyed our authentic flavors and friendly customer service.
We hope to see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Been for lunch a few times, food is delicious, served very quickly and staff are extremely attentive. Prices are reasonable and this has become a place we regularly visit. Beautifully decorated and immaculate.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Lesley, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you are enjoying our flavors and makes us feel proud we have been able to meet your expectations consistently, thank you for your regular custom, it is always a delight to serve you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to taste everything on the menu so we chose the 9 course tasting menu. Be prepared for a gastronomic feast. Everything was done to perfection and so delectable. The delicacy of the herbs and spices puts these Indian dishes to another level, authentic yet modern. The dining room, decorated elegantly, and service so welcoming and friendly, our dining experience was certainly unforgettable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Diners C, Owner at Mumbai Diners' Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Mary,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and we are so glad you loved our 9-course tasting menu, it is indeed one of the best in Scotland and our Chef has won many awards for it. We also appreciate you loved our elegant decor and friendly front staff.
We hope to see you again soon, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mumbai Diners' Club also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Mumbai Diners' Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing