We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Annandale Street Apartment
4* Award by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kathrynhu...
2 reviews
“What a find!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

After trawling through long lists of Edinburgh hotels I was delighted when I changed my search to apartments and came across Annandale Apartment.

From the minute I booked, to the day we left, I received excellent service from Liz who was there to answer all of my questions and even left treats in the kitchen for when we arrived.

Great location, really well decorated and a super comfy bed. It was a great base for our lovely weekend in Edinburgh.

I highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
I would like to thank you so much for your lovely review. I appreciate your time completing this. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Many thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Dear Amit, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am extremely pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment, and you first visit to Edinburgh was so enjoyable. It was such a pleasure to meet you, and I look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you very much for your time completing this review, I sincerely appreciate it. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thailand
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Dear Fanya, thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment, and also that you will stay again on your next visit. It was my pleasure to meet you and your son, and I look forward to welcoming you both back very soon! Thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malta
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Hello Daniela, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. I am sorry I was unable to meet you personally, however I hope to have the pleasure to meet you on your next visit to Edinburgh. Thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil M
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, central and friendly helpful owner”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Quiet, warm and well fitted out. Ideal for a couple wishing to see Edinburgh and with cafes and restaurants in the vicinity. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Hello Neil & Gay, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I would like to thank you for your time completing this. I hope to welcome you both back in the very near furture. Thank you both once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Hello Francesca, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay, and most of all, you would return, this is very much appreciated. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back! kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorien_Ba...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in this apartment with our 10 month old son and we really enjoyed our stay. We can highly recommend it. It is very clean, nicely decorated and very modern. The location is ideal, because it is just outside the city centre and therefore nice and quiet. Liz was very helpful and friendly and gave us the best service ever. Thanks again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2013
Hello Dorien, Barry and Nino, Thank you very much for completing this lovely review. I appreciate your time. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment and your visit around the city. I would like to thank you for staying, it was a pleasure to welcoming you. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;