We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class service and accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Annandale Street Apartment
4* Award by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LindaBall...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First class service and accomodation”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having read other trip advisor reviews I confidentally booked 6 days at this apartment and I was not disappointed. Liz was the perfect host. She emailed promptly and efficiently and really had our wellbeing at heart providing full details of how to get to the apartment and allowed us to book in before 4pm as we had an earlier flight.
She met us and showed us around the flat. It was immaculate, modern, and fully equipped right down to birthday candles, a rice cooker and everything you could wish for (apart from a pyrex jug for the microwave) but then we just made do.
This apartment truly was a home from home. It was very warm, so much as to say we switched the storage heaters off..in March! The windows could be opened if the child catches were disengaged which was useful when using the shower. OH my! and what a power shower it was. The best I have ever experienced which was lovely when using all the lovely toiletries that Liz had supplied.
The flat was a 10-15 minute down hill walk from York Place Tram stop, or a little less by bus. It was 3 stops to the Royal Mile if you wanted to save up energy for the day, however it was definitely walkable otherwise.
I cannot praise Liz for her flat enough. It was well sound proofed from the other residents although we had to get used to the buses returning to the depot in the early hours but there again we do live in the country, but this did not spoil our stay. We were too exhausted after a days sightseeing.
Liz, thanks for being a fabulous host and for being on hand throughout our stay. We would love to return to you in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful and detailed review.
I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to complete this, and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment.
It was a pleasure to meet you both, and I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh!
Thank you once again,
Kindest regards,
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H
kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment very close to all city centre”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just come back from a long weekend at the apartment. The apartment is lovely, very clean and comfortable . There were 3 of us with 1 person using the sofa bed. We are always wary of having to use a sofa bed but it was as comfy as any bed. The apartment was very well equipped, even having the nice touches that you usually receive only in hotels like toiletries and a little welcome basket etc.

The apartment is in a very good location, only a 10-15 minute walk to the centre. We got buses everywhere, there was bus stop just at the end of the road which went to most places.

When we return to Edinburgh we will not hesitate in booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from Home
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and everything was to your satisfaction, also that you would return on your next visit. I sincerely appreciate your time completing this review, thank you very much once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah260...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment & great location”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed here over the weekend with my boyfriend and another couple and the apartment was everything we needed. It has a good location, with Princes St easily reached on foot in 15 minutes or so. It is also not far from the Omni Centre (which has a cinema, gym & restaurants) and also has a couple of supermarkets just nearby. If the weather's not great, it is also close to bus stops on Elm Row which go pretty much anywhere in the city.
The apartment itself is totally modern, with a fully equipped kitchen and really nice decor. It is also lovely and warm, and was spacious enough for four adults.
Liz is really friendly and helpful and was also flexible with our departure time. She was easily reachable by phone or text for any other questions we had.
The flat is also very reasonably priced for such high quality accommodation. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the kitchen was fully equipped and the bathroom towels are really fluffy.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am really pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review, thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becks2015...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay with a family!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved the apartment, it was so clean and well kept, Liz was on hand to welcome us on arrival and was very helpful and friendly. It was perfectly situated for exploring Edinburgh and great to have it's own parking space, we will definitely visit again, thank you for making our stay so fab.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you! I sincerely appreciate your time completing this lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Thank you again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvercat...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it & will definitely recommend”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This was an ideal apartment for a short stay in Edinburgh. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly owner and made very comfortable: in fact, we couldn't have wished for more. The apartment was spotless and well-equipped. We cooked most meals ourselves and there was everything we needed in the kitchen. This attractive apartment is about 10 minutes' walk from Princes St. We were also able to walk to the interesting Botanic Gardens which took about 30 minutes. The street was quiet and the extra large bed extremely comfortable so we slept well, too. We will definitely recommend this apartment to our friends and stay here again if we come to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed and the cleanliness
Liked least: nothing to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I appreciate your time completing this, and I am sure it will help enquirers in making their accommodation decisions. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to Annandale apartment, I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh! Thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beeali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the facilities were good and welcoming.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Yes.. exceeded our expectations... so definitely recommend able.. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. ... except the weather. ... kids enjoy the sofa cum bed.... it was an extra comfort... centrally located appartment ... close to all attractions....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for completing this review, I appreciate your time. I am very pleased you and your family enjoyed staying at Annandale apartment, and will return once again on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNovel
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I strongly recommend to stay in this appartment. Near of the city centre (15 minutes walking), huge bed and all the things we needed. Everything new and clean. The only negative thing I could say is that it was so hot during nights I we weren`t able to open the window.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the huge bed
Liked least: hot in nights, and we couldn`t open the windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment, and would recommend the apartment. I apologise for the problem with the windows, the windows are on a 'child lock' as the apartment is on the first floor. However, they can open completely if required, I apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. I hope this did not spoil your stay too much. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing