We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Appartment close to City Centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Annandale Street Apartment
4* Award by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
peter k
Heswall
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab Appartment close to City Centre”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at the Annandale Apartment recently while up for the 6 Nations game against Wales .Situated just off Leith Walk it is 5 minutes by bus from Princes Street (buses pass every couple of minutes ) Shops, supermarkets and Valvona and Crolla are nearby . The apartment is spotless and finished to a high standard, it also has the priceless advantage in Edinburgh of having private parking at the rear of the building .If you fancy Leith for a change, jump on a bus and get off at the bottom of Leith Walk . What's not to like ?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you! I sincerely appreciate your time completing this excellent review. I am more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Annandale apartment - and I hope to welcome you back very soon! Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful week in Edinburgh. The apartment was immaculate, well equipped and in an ideal location - just 15 minutes walk to the station!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am very grateful to you. I am very please to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Annandale apartment. I hope you will stay again on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebar...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“everything you need”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment has everything you need. Comfy beds. Spotlessly clean. Walking distance to town centre. Will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that the apartment was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to welcome you and delighted that you will be back! Thank you for choosing to stay at Annandale apartment Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen was fabulous.
Liked least: thing, it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Hi Jane, thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review, this is very much appreciated. I am really pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at Annandale apartment. I hope you will return on your next visit to Edinburgh! Thank you once again, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! I sincerely appreciate your time to complete this, it means such a lot to me. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and found Annandale apartment to be in a great location for everything you wanted to see and do. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Annandale apartment, I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodations were very comfortable nice living room, kitchen and bath, lots of hot water! My Sister and I enjoyed the fully serviceable kitchen which included a washer/dryer much used during our stay. It was nice to have an apartment to retreat back to each evening.
Good location for walking/bus to old town. Nice grocery stores and eateries close by on Leith St. Found the sofa bed uncomfortable; the public bus system's location a block away very annoying early morning and late evening hrs. The owner was very cooperative and accommodating making sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable for that we appreciated.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Annandale apartment. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable. I am sorry the sofa bed was not comfortable for you, however I hope this did not spoil your stay too much. I would like to thank you for staying at Annandale apartment and I hope you will return on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdsdavies
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment near to Edinburgh Playhouse and the tram stop.”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great welcome to well resourced apartment. Quiet and comfortable.
Parkin space was a bonus not usual in central Edinburgh.

Will definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Annandale apartment. I am very pleased you had a comfortable stay, and would recommend to others. I hope you will return on your next visit to Edinburgh. Thank you once again, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing