We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$759
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$611
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
314
428
187
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
428
187
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinces streetgreat locationbunk bedsbudget hotelairport buscontinental breakfastfamily roomiron and ironing boardtram stopwest endminute walkbusy roadrooms are smallwould stay here againstayed here for nightscentral locationshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights as a base for a family trip to Edinburgh to see the Pandas at the zoo. We the Grandparents had a street side room, while Mam, Dad & G/Kids had the quieter rear side room.
RECEPTION STAFF: Very Good. ROOM COMFORT: Good. (the beds & rooms were comfortable and clean with adequate space, Tea & Coffee making facilities, free security safe, multi-channel TV and complimentary soap/shampoo in bathroom/shower room). BREAKFAST: Good (esp. @ under a fiver and kids eat free) varied continental fayre including ham & cheese.: HEN PARTY NOISE: Bad (especially at 10:00 pm when they were revving up to go out at the time we were hitting the hay. Then again at 4:00 am when the hens returned to their roost they woke us). STREET NOISE: Bad (we had a front, street facing room on the 3rd floor). Not long after the hens returned, the Bin men started their rounds in Shandwick Place. After a hectic day at the zoo I was walking around like a zombie through sleep deprivation. BOTTOM LINE: If you are on a budget and you wish to stay somewhere central at good value and you can get a rear room and you can avoid hens & stags & footie and rugger fans, I reckon you'll go home with a broad smile on your face.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Turn down the radiator valve to stop the room getting too hot.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarloBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Cityroomz Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for leaving a detailed review and thank you for recommending us to others. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights, and struggle to find any negative with this hotel at all. It is in a perfect location, just off of Princes Street, about a 10-15 min walk from Waverley train station. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, in particular Marie, who checked us in. The room was a great size, and very clean. Our room was at the front of the hotel, and I was concerned about it being a little noisy, however after a restless first night, I soon adjusted and slept very well. Near 3 great little supermarket shops, and lots of amazing restaurants to eat in, some of very good value. Already looked at coming back, loved Edinburgh and wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Cityroomz Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Wow a 5 star review, thank you so much. It is always great to hear from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly. The room was cheap and cheerful, it had everything you need. It was very clean and a very comfortable bed. There's a buffet continental breakfast but we didn't have that. There's lots of places nearby for breakfast, lunch or evening meals and loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: It is quite noisy in the rooms looking out onto the main street
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divadolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Cityroomz Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for a great review, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and would definately stay again. The hotel is located within the city centre and it took us no more than 20mins to walk there from the train station. Check in was easy,as was checking out. The room was spacious,clean and had tea and coffee making facilties aswell as a tv. We didnt have breakfast there so cant comment on that but the hotel is located next door to a Morrisons local and a Sainsburys local opposite where we bought breakfast each morning before setting off for the day.
Staff were friendly and helpful. The only slight negative comment I could make is that we were unable to open the windows so I would imagine the room would be quite stuffy in warmer weather.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinesearcher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Cityroomz Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It's always great to hear from happy guests. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were staying in Edinburgh for a wedding and Cityroomz was exactly what we needed. It was basic but clean and comfortable. It's in an excellent location just off the west end of Prince's Street and was great value for what we paid. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Cityroomz Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for the review, happy to hear that you would stay with us again. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews