We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect tapas! ”
Review of Tapa

Tapa
Ranked #141 of 2,452 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: No matter where you are in Spain, a moments walk from the main tourist traps will almost always immerse you in the hustle and bustle of real Spanish life- busy bars and restaurants full of animated discussions conducted over fresh, homemade food. With this in mind, we selected our home of 19 Shore Place as the perfect venue to recreate this wonderful ambiance in Edinburgh.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Visited Tapa as we were staying nearby. Very relaxed lovely restaurant. We ordered all of our tapas together, however you can order one dish at a time. Food was delicious! Large portions therefore great sharing! Highly recommend if you like tapas!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank charlottew240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 531 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Tried the lunch fixed menu and found it to be excellent value for money. 6 tapas to share was just perfect, topped of with really rich sweet.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Table for two booked at 9m on Saturday night. We started with a cool sherry and nibbles and chose 2 dishes each with one patatas brava as recommended due to portions being larger than typical high street chain restaurants. Wow the quality of the food here is magnificent and I can especially recommend the morcilla de burgos. A bottle of white rioja and a shared dessert of almond tart to round off the evening. A friendly atmosphere, there was a chap playing the guitar knocking out some laid back tunes. Would thoroughly recommend this place (we already have done so to our children who live up here) as though there are plenty of restaurants in Edinburgh, Leith is an up and coming area with some great bars and restaurants too and Tapa is one of the best!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We had dinner here last night and I just need to write a review to tell everyone to go here asap!

We ate at Tapa a few years back and it was good, but nothing to put it on the culinary map. But friends suggested it last night and we went along - things have really come on!

The food was really exceptional, I wish I could go back again tonight. Perfect tapas and lovely Sangria. The service was also perfect, attentive and friendly but not overbearing - the guys were always there exactly when they needed to be.

Tapa will now be our go to place when having dinner with friends, thank you so much!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mooshymooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Lovely menu with plenty of choice for meat, fish and vegetarians. The sherry was just right and the wine was delicious and well priced. All in all a good recommendation with friendly and efficient service in comfortable surroundings. Need I say more?

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tapa also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Tapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.