We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tasty tapas”
Review of Tapa

Tapa
Ranked #141 of 2,452 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: No matter where you are in Spain, a moments walk from the main tourist traps will almost always immerse you in the hustle and bustle of real Spanish life- busy bars and restaurants full of animated discussions conducted over fresh, homemade food. With this in mind, we selected our home of 19 Shore Place as the perfect venue to recreate this wonderful ambiance in Edinburgh.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We had booked a table the night Spain were playing in the Euros so the big screen was down. Although I was a bit aprehensive about it it wasn't intrusive in the least. Added to the atmosphere actually. I can't say any more than the Tapas were absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank LinsSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 515 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Got good advice about the amount to order from the waitress. Good tasty food and fair size helpings. we ate the night of the European final between Portugal and france which was showing on the big screen but somehow this did not dominate the restaurant or detract from a lovely meal and atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Teenagerfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated with a lovely atmosphere and very pleasant staff, however we felt the value for money was poor. Also, as another reviewer has pointed out, we discovered afterwards that rather than our £25 groupon voucher which got us 4 dishes, at the time in the afternoon we visited (1-5pm every day) we could have got 6 dishes on the £15 lunch deal! I felt like I had been tricked, and found this very disappointing. Unfortunately, we also both felt quite sick afterwards and into the evening, and so probably wouldn't return for that reason alone. Such a shame as we really had high hopes for the place, and as I say, the staff and the restaurant itself were lovely.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShionaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Ate at Tapa last night. Good surroundings with a nice atmosphere. The service was good. The food is delicious and varied. Delicious cheeses and meat assortment. The black pudding with quails egg was particularly fine.
The house wine was a big pricey, but overall it was a very enjoyable meal. I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jake6411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Been to Tapa twice now & have been blown away by the super friendly service & amazing food each time. All the staff are friendly & helpful & seem genuinely happy to be there. The food is extremely tasty. Especially loved the short ribs, the beef shin croquettes & the cod & prawn skewers. The wind is also top notch. Will be back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank trendygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tapa also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Tapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.