We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, spotless, well presented exactly...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from sittingroom to St Giles Cathedral
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sittingroom to St Giles Cathedral
External view less than a minute walk from Edinburgh Castle Open plan sittingroom / kitchen. Window seats overlooking Royal Mile
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from sittingroom to St Giles Cathedral
External view less than a minute walk from Edinburgh Castle
Open plan sittingroom / kitchen. Window seats overlooking Royal Mile
Double bedroom with window seat overlooking Royal Mile
Twin bedroom with window seat overlooking Royal Mile
Kitchen area fully fitted
Bathroom with shower over bath
External view just a minute walk from Edinburgh Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travellin...
Berry, Australia
1 review
“Great location, spotless, well presented exactly as advertised.”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

What a great apartment! The widow seats (in every room!) were the highlight for us. You can look up and down the Royal Mile & see what's going on at all hours. The apartment was really spotless & well set up with everything you could need. The owners seem to really care about the presentation. Fresh flowers, fresh milk, juice and crackers along with tea & coffee etc on arrival. Super cosy, comfy beds, nice hot water, free wi-fi, tourist info, maps etc and all with the castle less than 10 mins away. We have three kids and they appreciated the kids books, games and videos. Tip: It's a lively area with things happening night and day so if you need perfect silence to sleep- take earplugs. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Window seats! Free wifi, kids games and books, so clean!
Liked least: Friday night clubbers going home!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 13 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scottish borders
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilts
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NancyBoyl...
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little taste of home.”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This 2-bedroom second floor apartment was perfectly located on the Royal Mile. It was very clean and airy and nicely laid out. It had all we needed for a lovely 3 day stay. There are window seats for people watching down below. The down side of this is that street life starts up pretty early so don't think about having lazy mornings in bed. Having said that we were mostly up and about first thing. The kitchen was well equipped and I liked the open plan kitchen/lounge area. Nice touches include a visitors book where previous guests recommend local attractions and restaurants, as well as guide books for the area. I'm looking forward to my return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing