We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wannaburger - CLOSED

Wannaburger
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: Wannaburger is a modern fast food restaurant offering the tastiest burgers, hot dogs, shakes, desserts and more. We source the best ingredients to provide you with our interpretation of some American classics. All our beef is locally sourced Scotch Beef, our own-recipe buns are baked fresh every day and all our food is cooked to order and served in double quick time. Come and visit us in the heart of Edinburgh's West End.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Family Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We visited with our young children and each of us had a very tasty burger. The mini burgers and fries were the perfect size for 2 five year olds and the "adult" burgers were very filling.

The milkshakes were great. There is also refillable sodas which is quite an American concept rarely found in the UK.

It was an easy place to take young children and we have returned here to try the breakfast menu which was equally appetizing. The big breakfast is very big.

We would recommend this place both for individuals and families with children. We were hooked by the tagline "one of the best burger places in the UK" and this was not an exaggeration!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RevRuf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    108
    38
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Milkshake heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

As a milk shake expert I rate this place highly! Normally I never eat in burger bars but I tried a take out milk shake some years ago and have been back every time I am in town.The chile burger is very good.Good location for lots of festival events.They should have a mobile shake van.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HowieBoldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent food but what a rip off”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Do yourself a favour and go to Burger King, miles better value and not much difference on quality. £3.95 for a chicken burger which had a chicken breast which barely covered half of the bun. Owners are having a laugh

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EdinBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, unfortunately lacked a bit of hygiene awareness.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

I paid them a visit a few times when they were open along the high street. First time at the west end branch though. The food was good and great value for money. I can tell that they were targeting the younger generation of Edinburgh with their 15% of student deal and their cool contemporary decor.

The experience would have been superb if I had not witnessed one of the kitchen staff wiping sweat off his forehead before handling the food. There was another moment a few minutes later when the same guy took of his cap and started to scratch his head before preping what I believed to be someone's dessert.

I have to reiterate that the food was good, however, they would have got away with a full star rating if it was not for the kitchen incident.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s9904055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Pleasant place to eat for a family group. Service was quick - good system, order at counter, then they give you a gadget which vibrates when your order is ready! Food was well cooked and very good. An enjoyable evening.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShropshireJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wannaburger also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing