We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location FREE carpark!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
Ranked #108 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We only stayed here for one night and we arrived very late. However, we got a nice welcome from the receptionist. The car park was very full at this late hour and we he bed was very comfortable and clean. Remember this is a budget hotel so expect basics!! The shower was lovely - hot water at 1am. The ONLY negative were some hairs in the shower tray. At 1am I couldnt be bothered complaining and I have to say as everything else was spotless I assume this was an unfortunate occurrence as I have never found anything like this in any travelodge previously. Very close to the airport and easy to find.

It was also VERY quiet - we didnt get disturbed by any noise at all until about 10am!!

Would I stay again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent Travelodge just over the dual carriageway from Edinburgh airport. No frills but friendly staff, spotlessly clean rooms and good food and wine. Perfect for a budget night before or after any flight. Great for families as our family room was huge. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is the best Travelodge I have visited and I visit at least three a year, The staff were excellent and there were plenty of them. The rooms were fresh clean and very comfortable. We had the inclusive deal which allowed us a two course evening meal with a drink and a full English buffet breakfast, all great value would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at the Travelodge Edinburgh Airport on 10/17/13 and 10/19/13. The front desk was friendly and helpful with information for the bus. They helped us make change for the bus fair. The room was clean and small. Nothing fancy, but for 27 pounds its what I expected. There was tea and coffee to make, which was nice. The shower was tiny.
My thought in booking this hotel was that we when we arrived in Edinburgh late, late that night, this hotel would be the easiest to get to, and the same idea for when we flew back to Ireland. But in actuality, but would have been just as easy to get to the Central Travelodge in the heart of Edinburgh. There is a bus that runs directly from the airport to downtown that would have gotten us there quickly and less expensively than the cab we took. The cab drive was 3 miles and cost us $20! And the cabby was horrible; complaining the whole time how this trip wasn't worth his while.
So my suggestion for anyone trying to decide between the airport Travelodge and the central Travelodge is go for the Central one and buy a bus pass. The airport was fine, but the central one is much more convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

An excellent stop over, after a late arrival flight.
The rooms are clean and beds are comfy. The night reception was very friendly and helpful and made us hot food even in the early hours.
Perfect value for money hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This so called "airport hotel" does not include transport to or from the hotel. You need to pay for taxis and will easily spend £14 or more for the privilege of getting here and back from the airport. The quality of the rooms and the breakfast are both very disappointing. If I had known it would cost so much to get here and back I could have stayed at the more conveniently located and better quality Hilton for the same price and had airport shuttle included.
A hotel of such poor quality should not cost the same as a better hotel in a better location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PG1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

You know what you're getting with a Travelodge. It's clean and comfortable. The location is ok - it was a short bus ride from the airport. It was incredibly cheap

But what really set it apart was the staff. They were friendly and polite. They put our order into the kitchen while we dropped our stuff in the room, before we'd even paid for it. Great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilRickards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#119 of 151 in Edinburgh
256 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,005 reviews
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Address: Ratho Park 88 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH28 8PP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: £37 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing