We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
283
310
167
75
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
310
167
75
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightdual carriagewaytravel lodgeshuttle servicean overnight staytaxi farenext morningstayed one nightwhat it says on the tinfamily roomcomfy bedmain roadgood nights sleepshort staycity centrekettletram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have now used this hotel on several occasions to stay the night before we have a flight and its great for just that. It is easy to reach coming from the north and is very close to "Low Cost airpark parking" which is just round the corner. It may be basic but we always get a good cheap deal if we book in advance - £20 per room so cannot fault. There is onsite parking. We have not eaten at the hotel so cannot comment. One helpful thing would be if they added hairdryers to their rooms as not everyone takes one when going on holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Not impressed. (but we survived and it was fine.)
First problem was with our GPS. There was no address to be found on their website or in any of our confirmations; even our Sat-Nav system went a bit crazy and could not get us to it. So we drove around quite a bit, feeling frustrated while looking for it.
Free wifi in the utilitarian public lobby/ cafe area did not exist. (as it does almost everywhere else) You could pay £5 for an hour or £10 for 24 hours but that's just plain crazy.
Room was serviceable and clean. They generously furnish a very tiny cake of soap.
Room windows face a busy highway; it's an airport hotel, no frills. It was fine but I might search for something with more atmosphere next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bravo-cinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here in February '14 and found nothing wrong with the room, aside from quite a lot of noise in the hotel overnight. As with all other Travelodges, you generally know what to expect and the accommodation is clean and modern.

However, an unhelpful member of staff ruined the stay for us. We arrived at about 8pm lugging cases as we were staying there the night before a very early flight. Upon arrival the member of staff on reception had a very odd manner - generally quite pass-remarkable and not what you would expect from a front of house person. I asked if he would book a taxi for us as the hotel website states a shuttle bus is available on request. He simply laughed and said "it doesn't run on Sundays" as if it was a joke - we didn't find it funny as we then had to go upstairs, Google a taxi number and call it ourselves as he did not offer to even call us one! Nor was there any apology for the confusion. So rude and unlike anything I've ever come across in a hotel reception.

I'd advise staying elsewhere if you have an early flight, as this place is about 10 minutes' down the dual carriageway from the airport and costs £13 in a black cab if you find yourself without the shuttle bus service as we did. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhatKatieDid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Have stayed at this Travelodge on four different occasions when flying to Cyprus and back.Good clean rooms with comfortable beds and a good shower.
Always had a evening meal and breakfast and have been very satisfied with the food on offer.
When my wife and I checked in on our outward journey in February we were given a room on the third floor so we left our luggage at reception and went out for a smoke,when we returned a nice young man informed us that he had changed our room to the ground floor so we would not have so far to go to the smoking area,this was a very thoughtful gesture on the young man(think he was the duty manager)
Would def stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked to stay one night and it was economic and clean. Family room was big and bright for two adults and one child. Great shower and although the hotel is nearby the main road and airport the window blocks out any noise. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews