We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
287
319
168
75
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
319
168
75
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightdual carriagewaytravel lodgeshuttle servicean overnight staytaxi farenext morningstayed one nightwhat it says on the tinfamily roomcomfy bedmain roadgood nights sleepshort staycity centrekettletram
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Clean and modern Travelodge. For the price it represents good value for a 1 night stay prior to flying. Restaurant fairly basic, but adequate. The breakfast was very good.
Bedroom very basic but has modern TV, kettle with tea and coffee. Does what it says on the tin, but not very near the Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caspdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for one night in April. The hotel room was very basic indeed and there wasn't even a bedside table. Instead, there were little alcoves built into the side of the bedhead but using them was very awkward. Bedside tables would have been preferable. The main bed was good and very comfortable but our son's bed was like a camp bed and rock hard. Our room faced the main road but the double glazing was good enough to keep out the noise. On the negative side the room was stuffy, even on a cold night, because the window for security reasons would only open a few inches wide. That all said, the staff were very friendly and parking was good. All in all it was reasonable value for an airport hotel. I think we paid about £60 and that didn't include breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austriamad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

clean and tidy ,good price ,excellent breakfast-lot of choice ,nice and quiet ,free wifi but just 30 minutes ! this is no good ,Kettle and tea and coffe for free in the room its good for people with children .no shower gel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dorota M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel was fine and the staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was OK and good value for money. Waiting time was however a bit long though we were told this before ordering. Airport transfer turned up on time and was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterb41_dun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was fine, if you have stayed in a Travelodge before you know what to expect. Staff were friendly, the restaurant was spacious, clean and friendly. Family room was spacious, clean and comfortable. No noise despite being so near to main road and airport. Overall, a good hotel not too far from the airport. Our problem was that on arriving (Saturday evening) we were informed that no shuttle bus was operating on a Sunday (Early flight) so had to book a taxi, which cost much more. We had not anticipated this problem with transfer as the hotel is advertised as being an accommodation for travellers using the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 329Damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews