We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Edinburgh Airport Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
Ranked #109 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“One night in Edinburgh Airport Travelodge”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As we had a flight to Belfast at 07.00 so we decided on the Airport Travelodge for the early start, it was a great choice purpose built to a high standard, we had an easy access room it had ten grab bars in the bathroom I can just see Mr Health and Safety pondering if that will meet the regulations or should he add a few more.
Allun at reception was a great help booked us an early suttle to the airport £3.00 per person the room was large, very clean we like new buildings as they are usually designed to peovide comfort and easy access which is important for my wife with restricted mobility.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    265
    141
    64
    61
See reviews for
213
291
64
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived at midnight on a very hot day, to a friendly welcome. The receptionist apologised for the high temperature in our room, said a fan had been on to cool it during the evening and offered iced water if we needed it. We expected the worst but it was all fine. The concern was so impressive! We would highly recommend this travelodge, so far the best of the usual choices at Airports

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here as it was convenient for the airport and I was landing late. The room was clean and reasonably decorated; however it was incredibly hot and noisy. All the corridor heaters were on for no discernible reason apart from making the hotel painfully hot. And the with the windows open it was very noisy. I didn't get an ounce of sleep. A real shame, as apart from the crippling heat I may of stayed here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My pregnant wife and I checked into the Travelodge for one night before we flew to Majorca. We were going go to through to Edinburgh but couldn't be bothered with the journey so we opted to eat in the hotel's restaurant. I really wish we tracked down the McDonald's that is close by. The food is the worst I have ever had. It is frozen Microwavable burgers. I had the chicken and my wife had the been and she had 1/4 of it and decided she could not have any more. it was disgusting. The chips were soggy oven chips as well.
After we finished we sat waiting for our desert. a couple of the same staff passed a few times and never took our plates away or came with our deserts.
Prices are ridiculous, we were £30 for the meals 1 beer and a J20. Spirit prices are horrendous at £3.50 - this is not Tigerlily.
The room was hot and studdy, the shower is tiny as well.
It is at the far end of the airports runway.

I will never stay here again even if it was a free night. Pay a bit more and go to The Hilton or Holiday Inn.

By the way, the McDonalds is towards the Bridge on the left beside the BP garage, close to a roundabout.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HRH-Garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family and I stayed here as a stop over to visit the university. It did the job but it would be wrong of me to rave about it. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. The let downs were the parking outside and I would like to have had more expert directions and advice on how to get into Edinburgh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed overnight after late flight back from Spain. Was checked in by very welcoming young man (think he was called Alan) and felt very looked after.
Room was very smart and clean, with super quality duvet and pillows. Spent a great night and breakfast was also excellent value.
As a hotel it is not the most characterful but is certainly very good value.

My only quibble as a smoker would be that there was no area provided that did not make me feel like a leper!

Overall would recommend though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed overnight before and early morning flight, hoped to get early night to be fresh in morning. Room was in a high floor on the hotel and was absolutely boiling. Not sure why as was not hot outside. We had to keep window open onto the busy main road and even with ear plugs was so noisy. Did not get a single wink of sleep. We did get a very helpful receptionist in the morning who would have offered us a full refund but we could not claim as had booked through a third party. The room was small but fine and shower etc ok, but air conditioning is a must! We were told the hotel was so hot as it had been hot outside and there was a lot of glass on the hotel, it was hotter than I have ever experienced abroad!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#84 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,481 reviews
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#114 of 148 in Edinburgh
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Property: Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
Address: Ratho Park 88 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH28 8PP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing