We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allburys
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Piries Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Ritz Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iHoliday Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
200
12
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
12
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgourmet breakfastfull scottish breakfastquiet streetcomfortable bedwe've stayedlovely roomderrickhaymarkettram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Executive room. Beautifully decorated. Lovely comfy bed. Bathroom very up to date. Tea and coffee in room. Reasonably priced beer and wine in room if wanted. This B&B is very tastefully decorated. Attention to detail has been made. Derek (owner) is very polite and helpful. Breakfast was mouthwatering. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: We didn't pick a room for any reason. We were very happy with what we got. Bedroom window looks out onto back gardens of surrounding buildings and isn't overlooked. I did think it would be noiser but it's really quiet, just everyday noise, gardening etc.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Allburys. Derek was a fantastic host who was kind and helpful and he made us feel immediately at home. We stayed in "Jay" room which is beautifully decorated. The bed was sooo comfortable and the shower well what can we say but "What a shower" so invigorating. We had a brilliant nights sleep as the B&B was situated in a quiet location. It was approximately 15 minute walk into Edinburgh or a quick tram ride. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and freshly cooked by Derek. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon (4-7 july). Derek was a fabulous host from the start who was kind, helpful and had good knowledge of Edinburgh. Our room was situated at the top of a vintage spiral staircase, we had matching robes and champagne and goodies waiting for us and only a small charge for the alcohol in the fridge. The room was clean, stunning, big double waterfall bath and bed was so comfy it was hard to get up on a morning for breakfast. When we did manage to get up the breakfast was so perfectly cooked and many breakfast options to choose from, each of them lovely as I had different each morning. Also was a fine selection of coffees and tea options, Derek would then sit and have a chat and coffee after we had eaten. We also had a lounge area right next door to our room with TV cds dvds, which we hardly used as we were out and about exploring edinburgh but it was nice to know we had that option to chill out. The deco of this b&b is of a high standard and well worth the money. Allburys is situated just out of the main town where it's quiet and out the way which is perfect and it's only a 15 min walk or a quick tram ride away to the main centre (Princes Street). Our weekend quickly flew and we were sad to leave. We had such a lovely time and glad we got the chance to stay at Allburys. Thanx for having us Derek...take care xx Lauren & Gavin Robinson xx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Once again, a weekend in Edinburgh is made ultra special by staying here. Fabulous rooms, central yet quiet leafy location, wonderful hospitality and gourmet breakfast . I'm always a little reluctant to advertise it as rooms are limited and I dread not being able to book but it really is the best place to stay in Edinburgh.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Chose a different one each time!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a lovely couple of days here . Derek was so accomadating and nothing was too much bother .. We stayed in the apartment so had the added luxury of a huge cd collection . Very clean and warm !.. We would definitely stay again ... Michelle and Prince

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews