We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
200
12
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
12
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet breakfast full scottish breakfast quiet street b bs we've stayed derrick tram
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I stayed at Allburys for a leisure trip. The room was beautiful,, at the back of the house and has a view over the rooftops to Edinburgh Castle and Arthur's Seat. The room has all the amenities you could wish for. Derrick, the host, could not have done more to make my stay a pleasure from ginning to end. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a boutique B&B tucked away from the hassle and bustle this is definitely the place to stay. Our room was amazing, with high spec finishing. The whole house is beautiful and finished to a very good standard. Derrick our host was great and keen to offer a wonderful experience. He is very laid back which I liked. He also makes exceptional breakfasts with first class quality ingredients.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MissLBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Stayed at Allburys for a weekend at the beginning of the summer, wow couldn't recommend it enough to others over all the other boring hotel chains. Great service and food and the rooms are 5*. Will definitely visit again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oli500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I stayed at Allburys for a business meeting i had in Haymarket and what a place he has. Derrick was absolutely fantastic and went above and beyond what you would expect from any high class hotel.
The breakfast i really don't know what to say other WOW !
The rooms are gorgeous and extremely comfortable i would recommend Allburys to anyone who is staying in Edinburghs West end .

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed one night at Allbury's in September. It is a beautifully furnished and equipped boutique hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable with everything you could require. The position is excellent being quiet yet convenient for the city centre. We even took a walk in the evening along the Leith Water, a pretty little river which is easily accessed from steps at the end of the road. From here we could walk to nearby bars and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and home cooked to order. We would highly recommend Allburys.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kathrine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews