We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Ranked #103 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

i have been staying in the Grove apartments for the last 9 months and i will be there for the next 8 at least, i am very particular with where i stay so for me to be there this long says a lot,just like living at home but with a cleaner,,,,,,, everything you need for a most comfortable stay,from 1 night to 1 year you get the same treatment,i`m very happy to be in the Grove apartments,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crossy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    56
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
55
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed for 4 months and was very pleased with our choice, the staff were great, the apartment spacious clean and comfortable. I found the location very convenient because it is only a short walk to the city center and the tourist attractions and the shops.

You do not have to deal with all the crowds and noise of Princes Street and Royal Mile (where many of the hotels are located)! Another positive aspect of the location is that there is a supermarket conveniently located just around the corner. I stayed in a two-bedroom apartment facing the front of the building and there was a bit of street noise during August which can be attributed to the famous Edinburgh Fringe Festival. From September, there was not much noise at all. The staff are very helpful and the apartments were always kept neat and clean.

Have thought hard but cannot fault our stay and have recommended to others, many thanks to the staff . Overall, Grove Executive is a very good choice.

Room Tip: A couple of tips: if visiting during July & August, ask for an apartment that faces the back. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claud2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and was very pleased with our choice, the staff were great, the apartment spacious clean and comfortable. Will return to Edinburgh again and certainly book at the grove. Have thought hard but cannot fault our stay and have recommended to others, many thanks to the staff

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed at the Fountain Court grove Executive for 4 nights. We arrived early and were able to leave our bags, while we went off to get our bearings! The location was perfect! Buses just round the corner to take you into town,although its only a 15 minute walk!
The apartment itself was fantastic! Very modern,spacious, clean and well equipped.. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade so had a two bed apartment, which was great. The concierge staff were really friendly,helpful and knowledgable. It was very busy at the apartments whilst we were there, but no noise whatsoever.
We would definitely go back to Fountain Court and recommend it wholeheartedly!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rider58London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I visited Edinburgh on a business trip and stayed here for 5 nights. I found the location absolutely perfect, because it is only a short walk to everything you need in the city so that you do not have to deal with all the madness of Princes Street and Royal Mile (where many of the hotels are located)! Another positive aspect of the location is that there is a supermarket conveniently located just around the corner. I stayed in a two-bedroom apartment facing the back of the building and there was no street noise. The only issue I encountered was during the last night of my stay and it was with a few noisy neighbours. However, upon complaining to the reception staff, they dealt with it almost immediately and I had a good sleep before my departure. Overall, Grove Executive is a very good choice.

Room Tip: Get a top floor unit facing the back of the building. You will have the view of residential building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firahs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Really nice apartment, clean, with a great service (24 hr reception). I have stayed in a two bedrooms and two bathrooms apartment, which was very convenient for me. A Tesco Express is just around the corner, Haymarket train station is at about 5 blocks, and there are a lots of places to eat near, on Morrison Street(at about 2 blocks from the apartment).
Very fast and easy check-in and check-out.
As I think it is a student neighborhood it could be noisy some nights, but in general during the day and night is very quiet. The oven wasn't worked perfect but did its job. The view trought the windows is wasn't very interesting, just a car park and other buildings.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatFGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I had visited Edinburgh previously on business. I was so disappointed that I didn't have time to see the city that I returned for a long weekend to sightsee. So I wanted something close to all the sights but affordable. I was so pleasantly surprised. The apartment was very spacious (by US standards), modern and clean. It had a front room with a large flat screen, a separate bedroom with another flat screen, dining room, kitchen and cute patio. The kitchen was stocked, including free tea and coffee, and the bathroom was modern with free toiletries. I was worried that the location would be too much off the beaten path and would have to taxi it, but it was an easy 15-minute walk to the city centre, with a nice sized grocery store, cafes, and pubs nearby. The staff were attentive and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The only thing keeping me from giving it a perfect score was the unreliable internet.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#101 of 148 in Edinburgh
389 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Salisbury Hotel
#90 of 148 in Edinburgh
819 reviews
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#63 of 148 in Edinburgh
542 reviews
West End
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Property: Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to our own specification, the contemporary and bespoke collection of apartments provide an open plan lounge/dining area leading to a fully fitted kitchen. Stylish bedrooms and luxury bath or shower rooms with toiletries complete the package.All our two bedroom apartments incorporate a separate or bathroom for each bedroom - perfect for our corporate guests, and our two penthouse apartments have a 'loft like' living space, providing truly spacious and well appointed accommodation. Our 3 studio apartments all have a clever and stylish glass partition feature wall to separate the bedroom and living area. Needless to say, both living and sleeping spaces each have a flat screen television.Apartments benefit from the latest technology, with complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen satellite televisions in the lounge and bedrooms, and a full entertainment system including a DVD player and i-pod docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing