We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Ranked #101 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We were actually booked in to stay for 2 nights at the Morrison apartments and were surprised to find we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment at the Grove location. The rooms were clean and tidy - the cleaner even washed our coffee cups sitting by the sink whilst we were out! We did not experience any noise trouble during our stay and it was great to be able to come and go as we pleased. Close to the city centre for Princes street, castle etc and for the popular pubs/restaurants in the evening. Staff were friendly and helpful from when we checked in until we checked out. if you are looking for a break-away from the kids for a couple of nights and don't want to be restricted to a hotel, these apartments come highly recommended (forgot to say that the price for 2 nights was VERY reasonable too).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macdonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

Our family was in Edinburgh for 2 weeks, we didn't want a hotel for that long so we looked into apartments and found Fountain Court.
What did we like best? There is so much to choose from...for the 3 of us there were 2 bedrooms as well as living room and kitchen. There was a washer & dryer in room and soap provided, and one of the best things was that there was wireless internet service provided for all 3 of us....with NO CHARGE!
We were able to enjoy the benefits of home meals while still being able to go out should we want, no need to rush down to eat in the morning, true relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Apartments with small rooms. Very noise! Staff with low attitude. Far away of the town city. Low value for money

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalesUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

It was a nice stay at fountain court, comfortable, conveniance, and people are friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

My sister and I stayed at Fountain Court Executive Grove over a weekend in March in order to attend a conference in the EICC. We arrived on the Friday night and were welcomed by extremely friendly and helpful staff at the reception who gave us a free upgrade to the penthouse apartment. We were obviously very pleasantly surprised as our original booking had been for a much smaller one bedroom apartment (which also looked lovely). The penthouse was absolutely stunning with very modern decor, huge, spacious bedrooms (one with a beautiful ensuite) and a lovely sitting room with dining area. The kitchen had all necessary appliances and the bathroom even had a TV in the wall! There was a hi-tech sound system that allowed us to play music/radio/TV in the sitting room and hear/watch it in any other room in the apartment! We would definitely return to these apartments. We had a busy weekend and it was lovely to return to such comfort at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowPapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The standard of the accommodation and the service were all top qualilty. Requests were satisfied quickly and efficiently. The flexibility of an apartment is ideal for a family of any age (we included a grandfather). The location withing walking distance of Murrayfield was particularly useful on this occasion. I would thoroughly recommend Grove Executive apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I would highly recommend the Fountain Court apartments especially given their ideal location for access to the West End of Edinburgh and walking distance to Murrayfield so ideal for Rugby international weekends. Very comfortable, quality accommodation at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#69 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,028 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#36 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,097 reviews
West End
Brooks Hotel Edinburgh
Brooks Hotel Edinburgh
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#53 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £85 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to our own specification, the contemporary and bespoke collection of apartments provide an open plan lounge/dining area leading to a fully fitted kitchen. Stylish bedrooms and luxury bath or shower rooms with toiletries complete the package.All our two bedroom apartments incorporate a separate or bathroom for each bedroom - perfect for our corporate guests, and our two penthouse apartments have a 'loft like' living space, providing truly spacious and well appointed accommodation. Our 3 studio apartments all have a clever and stylish glass partition feature wall to separate the bedroom and living area. Needless to say, both living and sleeping spaces each have a flat screen television.Apartments benefit from the latest technology, with complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen satellite televisions in the lounge and bedrooms, and a full entertainment system including a DVD player and i-pod docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing