We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Castle View Apartment - exterior view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castle View Apartment - exterior view
Location, location, location! Castle View Apartment Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
143 reviews
Castle View Apartment - exterior view
Location, location, location!
Castle View Apartment Living Room
A good dram of single malt awaits our guests: Slanj!
Castle View Apartment Living Room
Castle View Apartment Living Room
Castle View Apartment Living Room
Castle View Apartment Kitchen
Castle View Apartment Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 1
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 2
Castle View Apartment Bedroom 2
Castle View Apartment Bathroom
Castle View Apartment Bathroom
Castle View Apartment Bathroom
Edinburgh Castle from the living room window
Castle View Apartment: New Year Fireworks Over Edinburgh Castle (photograph taken from living room window)
The Grassmarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
H_Marko_H
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is great! We spent 10 days at this very comfortable apartment and we were so pleased that we would choose it again. Apartment is equipped with style. Location of apartment is perfect, located almost in center of Old Town, so any attraction can be reached with walking. Nearby you have restaurants, pubs, shops, Sainsburys Local is nearby….
Owner Peter was very friendly, gave us a lot of information and useful advices. He was always available for our needs or question, communication with him was perfect. He even left us something for breakfast, because we arrived on Sunday afternoon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryl D
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem of a place ”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this wonderful centrally located apartment for 4 nights with our teenage daughters . It felt like a home away from home . Each and every little detail has been looked into and it is very well maintained and spotlessly clean . It was a pleasure to come back to this apartment in the evening after a hectic day . My girls loved the place and the atmosphere it had .Peter has looked into every possible detail to make the apartment comfortable and the little touches like the whiskey ( thank you Peter we enjoyed that after a very tiring day ) , the croissants, it was very kind of him to think of these things and much appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet714819
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, modern, centrally-located flat”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've rented several times from Peter and had excellent experiences each time. He is very hospitable and helpful and his flats are gorgeous. This flat has lots of light, a serene atmosphere, and every modern convenience. Plus it's perfectly located to explore Edinburgh on foot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lunamac
Chino, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So glad we stayed here! We spent a week at this very cozy apartment and so glad we picked this place! Owner Peter was so nice and always available to our needs. The location was perfect! We walked everywhere including Botanic garden and Arthur's seat. Also the bed(mattress?) And pillows were so comfortable. I have chronic back pain but I was painless from the bed the entire time! Highly recommend this apartment and will be back in the future! Thank you, Peter!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suepa42
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was very clean, comfortable and in an excellent location, everything was just as described. The central location meant we were able to walk everywhere. There is a Sainsburys Local a couple of minutes walk down the road and the kitchen is sufficiently equipped if you want to cook. Communication with Peter was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing