We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food we have ever tasted throughout the world.”
Review of Eastern Pavilion

Eastern Pavilion
Ranked #754 of 2,505 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Corstorphine
Description: Post Code: EH12 6PA Phone Number: 0131 334 3346‎
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Indian food we have ever tasted throughout the world.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Eastern Pavilion again tonight.It has become a habit on Saturday nights whether it be takeaway or eating in because the quality of food is second to none! The choice on the menu is excellent and we have travelled the world and never ever have we tasted this quality of food from an Indian restaurant! I cannot understand how anyone could find it anything other than first class! The ambience is second to none and we will be back asap! Well done to all the staff at Eastern Pavilion! Your food is scrumptious♡

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianacathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    38
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Still the best Indian restaurant in Corstorphine!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have been frequenting the Eastern Pavilion for many years having taken most of our family here for meals on different occasions, the food is fantastic & we are always given a great freindly welcome form both the staff & owners who always take time to chat with you.
We ordered a takeaway this evening, it was delivered within half an hour of ordering, piping hot, delicious & plentiful in the portions.
Please don't be put of by previous bad reviews, like anywhere sometimes they can have an off day but we have certainly always had a great dining experience when eating here, the owners really can't do enough for you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetoholiday186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angus
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“saturday evening”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

enjoyed a good meal food was tasty and the service was good .we all had different dishes and we all enjoyed the curries we also had a couple of starters chicken and mushroom pakora which was done in a tasty batter.the wine was nice and the beer was cobra on draught.a meal for four was around a 100 pound

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank j0hn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Looking at some of the reviews I didn't know what to expect, I visited on a quiet Monday evening although there were several people already in the restaurant. The staff were really friendly and the service was really good, my drink and poppadoms arrived within minutes. My main course of Chicken Pasanda with pilau rice arrived hot with good size portions and tasted really nice. The restaurant gives good value for money and the only negative I can come up with is it needs a facelift the décor has seen better days. However when I am in this part of the world again I will definitely pay this restaurant another visit. Do not be put off by the bad reviews give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClanGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rubbish food with Worst Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went with our family and friends here when we visited Scotland.

The worst food (which they claim Indian) we ever had in UK. The important part is their service and attitude towards their customer is worst .

We will never visit this restaurant and will warn as many people as we can. Please stay away.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HaniffaETech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastern Pavilion also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Eastern Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing