We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oakhill Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oakhill Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stated for 6 days, and could not be more pleased. Plenty of room for 4 adults. The 3 bedroom 2 full baths were great. Full kitchen, laundry, dishes, washer, the decor was very luxurious ...had no complaints will definitely return to stay. Not far from the centre of Edinburgh, the staff was very polite and ready for our needs if any. Scotland is now my second home. Thank you

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wendi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    57
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
173
148
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leuchars, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The apartments are lovely, beautifully decorated well stocked with everything you will need. A home away from home.

Not far from the centre, the staff were great, we arrived first thing in the morning, although check in was not until 2pm we were able to park the car up and the staff member called us a taxi into town (cheap fare).

I cannot praise the apartments enough, I will be recommending this to all of my friends and family and will be coming back to stay !!

No faults to find!

Room Tip: Had apartments 15 and 17. Both amazing! With lovely views as this is the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Have been working in Edinburgh on contract for over 18 months and have stayed 3 nights most weeks for the past 14 months. Quite simply, if you are looking for top quality, space and great customer service look no further as Greg and the team run a fantastic operation.

There aren't many better quality places in Edinburgh and certainly none that offers the space and amenities for the same cost. Like many have said, sky, en-suites, balconies, great kitchen with all facilities and for those with 2 or more beds plenty of space and an extra bathroom.

Stewart

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

stayed here for my hubbys birthday booked via late rooms got a bargain stayed for 2 nights with friends and booked the 2 room apartment, I rang before we went and spoke to Rose who was lovely and booked a gift for my husbands birthday which was a distillery tour and some videos along with biscuits and 3 miniatures bottles of whiskey, we found a birthday card for my husband and in the fridge was a birthday cake which was a lovely touch, lovely welcome pack included everything you need, which had milk, tea, coffee, biscuits, margarine, cereals and loaf of bread.
Apartment was ready early for us as requested and found it lovely and clean we were upgraded free of charge to the 5th floor wonderful views of Edinburgh, the apartments are based at the bottom of Easter Road and you step outside and catch the number 1 bus to Princess Street great value of £3.50 for a day return.
Joanna greeted us on arrival and was very helpful.
the apartment has everything you need even down to foil and cling film and loved the dish washer so no washing up. There is a Tesco just around the corner for your shopping so great that you don't have to take food with you.
if you are thinking of booking then go ahead you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: if you are booking for a birthday ring and let them know they go that extra mile for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moeramage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakhillApartments, Manager at Oakhill Apartments, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Oakhill apartments Edinburgh for your husbands birthday.

We are so glad that you liked the Scottish experience package and enjoyed the welcome basket, cake and card.

It was also great to know that you found our location to be close to the city centre and supermarket and that our staff were helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oakhill Apartments again soon.

Best wishes,

Oakhill Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We found these apartments on laterooms and got one for a discounted price which was very reasonable. There is a member of staff on reception during the day who greeted us on arrival and showed us around the apartment. He was friendly and eager to help (can't remember his name). Staff are contactable during the night by phone. There is plenty of information available about activities in and around Edinburgh, and in our apartment there was a folder full of taxi numbers and nearby takeaways and restaurants. The condition of the apartment was excellent with high quality kitchen facilities with plenty of cooking utensils, and even milk in the fridge. There is a large supermarket within 2 minutes walk. The apartment was very clean and tidy. There were two bathroom with good power showers and plenty of hot water and clean towels. The furniture in the living room and bedroom was high quality also. There was a modest DVD collection by reception allowing free borrowing. The apartment had a large flat screen TV with Sky and DVD player, and good wireless internet. Checkout was at 11am. We had a great few days here and would highly recommend Oakhill apartments.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakhillApartments, Manager at Oakhill Apartments, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

first of all, thank you for taking time to write a review and we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oakhill Apartments!

We are delighted to hear that you would recommend our apartments to others and that you found our staff "friendly and eager to help".

We are also pleased that you found the location of the apartment to be in a convenient area with access to the city centre and super market and that you felt the apartment was clean, tidy with all the amenities that you required.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oakhill Apartments again soon.

Best wishes,

Oakhill Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Just got back from staying for a long weekend.

Couldn't believe how much of a bargain this stay was. The flat was beautifully furnished and very comfortable, definitely lived up to expectations. Free WiFi and Sky TV was used often too.

A nice little touch was that they provided us with a pint of milk as well as tea, etc so as soon as we got in out of the miserable weather we could have a cuppa! Those little things separate the good from the great.

The staff were very friendly and helpful upon checking in and checking out.

One small niggle was that the shower in the en-suite was a little disappointing but we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom which had an extra bathroom with a much better shower so can't complain too much!

Overall, I can't recommend these apartments enough. Free onsite parking was a big plus for me also!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcmicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakhillApartments, Manager at Oakhill Apartments, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

first of all, thank you for taking time to write a review and we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oakhill Apartments!

We are delighted to hear that you found our prices to be competitive with "Beautiful Apartments, Friendly staff".

We were also pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities the apartments have to offer including making yourself a cuppa on arrival. We feel it is very important that you are able to relax as soon as you check in.

We hope you will be returning to Oakhill Apartments again soon.

Best wishes,

Oakhill Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Least to say that car trip within UK is a nice experience (if you know how to drive on the wrong (read left) side of the street) this part of adventure to Edinburg could not have been more pleasant since we have stayed in this aparthotel. Staff is friendly and rooms are spacious and have everything you need, Even though I am not a fan of "back and white" and "rococo married on contemporary high tech" style decor, this was so tastefully done, that I have changed my mind - easily. Beds are so comfortable, you have great kitchen (not kitchenette) and been a chef I just had to cook something there. Living room with the balcony (there was a huge BBQ machine there as well) was nice and spacious, for anyone to enjoy who is not in his/her bedroom already resting. Nice to watch HUGE LCD TV and get some personal time watching news, movies, sitcoms, etc. Again, you can wash dishes in the dishwasher machine, you can wash your clothes in a brand new machine in the closet, you can lay in HUGE ned and surf internet with exceptionally fast WI FI. Everything about this place screams - YOU ARE WELCOME.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikhailruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#4 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#10 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
G&V Royal Mile Hotel Edinburgh
West End
The Knight Residence by Mansley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakhill Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakhill Apartments

Property: Oakhill Apartments
Address: Thorntree Park | 3 Thorntreeside, Edinburgh EH6 8FE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakhill Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for the business and leisure community Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh offer all the comforts of a hotel with the luxury of living space, quality service and excellent facilities. All our accommodation is fully equipped with state of the art kitchens, master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, free private parking, Freeview television, free WiFi broadband and much, much more. Prices start from £79.00 per night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakhill Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakhill Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing