We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baby liked his room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakhill Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oakhill Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Baby liked his room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place. I couldn't fault it really. It was exactly what we needed for our first trip away with our baby. We also got a free upgrade which was lovely for our little boy because he got to sleep in his own room.

The only downside is the location which itself isn't bad but it is a little way from the town centre. However with good bus links it really isn't a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duncantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    53
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
164
145
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just arrived back from the Oakhill apartments in Edinburgh, where we were up visiting family and attending our nieces' 18th birthdays. Had a fabulous peaceful time catching up round all the old haunts in the city centre. It was our first visit to these apartments and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartments were cosy and comfortable and so clean. The rooms were tastefully decorated and we felt like we were sitting at home with all the comforts of flat screen tv, sky and wifi. The double bed in room 13 was so comfortable. Everything has been well thought out to make your stay pleasureable. Will definately use these apartments again as the location was brilliant. The only thing I would say was missing but wasn't tragic, was the need for a long handled brush or hoover to tidy up the crumbs we left after eating those yummy scotch rolls and square sausage. Great facilities nearby, supermarkets, take aways etc. Great trip to the Ocean terminal at Leith docks. Hope to be back again soon. Lynne Colin and Alicia.

Room Tip: Rooms high up give great views across Edinburgh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

fantastic 2 bedroom 2 bath, furnished apartment.. clean and new.. walk to grocery, but need car for further travels.. was perfect for 3 of us.. they mailed a jacket that I left behind... great place.. don't miss it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulrock2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the 2nd year we have stayed in these apartments and could not ask for better. Reasonably priced, 20 minutes walk from edinburgh centre, immaculately clean, comfy beds, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bothwell
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Four of us stayed in a beautifully furnished two bedroom two bathroom flat. Good bed linen and the bonus of proper fluffy bath towels.Bright, spacious, comfortable beds and all the amenities you could wish for including Free wifi, UK calls and Sky TV. Close to the very good restaurants and bars in Leith and a short taxi or bus ride to Princes St and the city centre attractions. Nice welcoming staff.
Only niggle the pre paid breakfast package was less than poor value.
Would recommend the Appartments to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notmichaelwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for business when I couldn't get to my usual hotel. What a find! A superb apartment that was appointed to an extremely high standard! The rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. All the facilities you could wish for.

There is large Tesco's nearby if you want to eat in your room however there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

My room was a ground floor apartment and was quite frankly amazing. If you get the chance to stay here. Do so.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I am not used to the luxurious stays. So was very impressed with the apartment. It had everything you would need. From wifi to dishwasher. The sky signal was a bit dodgy but everything else weighed that out. It was clean and modern. Comfortable and stylish. I could easily have spent alot more time here if I could have. I will definitely remember this stay for a long time. :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wolf-Lady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#34 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,156 reviews
West End
The Knight Residence by Mansley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakhill Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakhill Apartments

Property: Oakhill Apartments
Address: Thorntree Park | 3 Thorntreeside, Edinburgh EH6 8FE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 214 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakhill Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for the business and leisure community Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh offer all the comforts of a hotel with the luxury of living space, quality service and excellent facilities. All our accommodation is fully equipped with state of the art kitchens, master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, free private parking, Freeview television, free WiFi broadband and much, much more. Prices start from £79.00 per night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oakhill Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakhill Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing