We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
Ranked #98 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As with all Travel Lodges you get a clean basic room, no frills and this particular one is no different. The Staff were helpful and were glad to point you in the right direction. The location could not be better for a trip to Edinburgh, everything is so close and within walking distance. The Station is no more than a five minute walk. the castle 10 minutes. Although in the busy and popular Rose Street, we found the room peaceful, but we were at the back of the hotel. As soon as you step out of the Hotel you are surrounded by Pubs, Restaurants and shops so you want for nothing. For a stay in Edinburgh you cant go wrong with this Travelodge as your base.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    208
    81
    38
    19
See reviews for
65
273
34
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights 29/10. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist. After that we boarded the lift and off we went to our lovely, clean, spacious room.

I would like to thank staff for the copious amounts of tea and coffee they provided us with, and their overall friendliness.

The bed was unbelievably comfortable, and we had two brilliant nights sleep.

The hotel is situated in a very convenient area, surrounded by shops, pubs, cafés and local attractions.

I look forward to staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettyumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

After the hotel from hell in the Travelodge on Meuse Street, which Travelodge totally ignored, I would recommend Rose Street accommodation and would be very happy to stay there again. The two reception staff whom we met, were excellent and our rooms were spacious and relatively clean (although a good hoovering under the bed wouldn't have gone amiss).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Charlieann124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We visited end of October 2013.
The hotel is positioned in a perfect position for sightseeing on foot. Shops, restaurants, transport links all handy. We stayed in room 406 which overlooked Rose street, very quiet,clean,tidy and comfortable. Jamie Oliver is a next door and Weatherspoons for breakfast. The staff were very helpful, can recommend strongly for visits to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Reg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was our first time at a travelodge and have to say we were delighted! The location was perfect, literally across the road from the train station and right at the heart of everything, we arrived 12.30 and were greeted by the friendly and super efficient receptionist who organised early check in, we were on the 3rd floor and the room was spotless, spacious and had everything we needed, looking forward to returning, well done Travelodge Rose Street!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Would definitely return had a very restful break very clean and tidy convenient for shopping
Would definitely recommend great pubs in rose street for eating would be great for christmas shopping aswell






  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have never stayed in this particular Travelodge before (I have stayed in others around Edinburgh) but I will be staying at this one from now on. The staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I had a hassle free weekend by storing my expressed milk for my baby. Knowing I didn't have to throw all of that milk away was great! The room was clean, everything was fresh, great customer service. Definitely be going there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#79 of 148 in Edinburgh
791 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street

Property: Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
Address: 37-43 Rose Street, Edinburgh EH2 2NH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing