We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment! The perfect weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No19 The Apartment

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
lounge No19.JPG
No19 art deco room.JPG
no19 master bed.JPG
no19 bath over Queen St.JPG
No19 hallway.JPG
bed
lounge
upstairs bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmmacY847...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment! The perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Have just returned after a brilliant long weekend in Edinburgh. Arriving at No19 was certainly one of the highlights, from the amazing jacuzzi bath tub, to the wacky designs throughout the house- it was more then we ever imagined. It was the perfect location for our hen party weekend. Recommend to all! Huge thank you to Stephen and Belinda( who are lovely and very accommodating) for providing such a gem in the city!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Tyne and wear
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thirstytr...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed for a long weekend for a family birthday party. Fourteen people ranging in age from ten to mid fifties.Immaculately clean, bright and luxurious apartment. Lots of room for everyone. Really handy for all tourist attractions, buses, food and shops. Owners very welcoming and helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girl1der1...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect flat for Hogmanay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Me and 12 friends stayed for a week over Hogmanay. We had the most fantastic time! The location is absolutely perfect here. We were within walking distance of everything. The flat was very large and everyone was very comfortable. Stephen and Belinda could not have been more gracious. They helped me organize the beds for everyone, gave me lists of things to do in the area, helped with any and every request. They even allowed us to drop our bags off before the flat was ready so we didn't have to store them somewhere else. They were simply delightful to work with. I would absolutely stay here again. It was perfect in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive kitchen, hot water on demand, plenty of bathrooms, lots of space
Liked least: Lots of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmkUK
UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very convenient, well-set out, friendly owners”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We rented the No.19 Queen Street for extended (adults only) family.

The best points: The accommodation was spacious, the location was great, and the owners were friendly and helpful. The rooms were well-kept - some of the furniture and deco did show the signs of wear but only to the extent that is to be expected in a decent rental property. The accommodation was well equipped and there were some nice additional touches like hot water bottles.

The small negatives: The two double bedrooms look over the Queen Street, meaning they are pretty noisy throughout the night as well as during the day - but this is 'the other side' of having a city centre location. The coffee machine is a great idea but almost unworkable for any larger group - we spent as much time trying to get it to work as we did actually getting coffee out of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, the friendly owners, the space
Liked least: The coffee machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJayn...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of luxury in the heart of Edinburgh....”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at No19 and to be honest 2 nights was not enough. The apartment beautiful, a little bit of luxury in the centre of Edinburgh, in a lovely part of town with shops, bars and even the castle in walking distance. 11 of us stayed for my hen do so we did have an extra bed but this was no problem to the owners and all were as comfy as each other. The apartment was furnished beautifully, a blend of quirky and traditional, very high spec with everything from hair dryers, a music selection, tea bags and milk to gingerbread men on our pillows. I could not fault the service. Whilst we were a group of girls on a hen do I would still recommend this place for families or mixed groups. There is something here for everyone.

We paid £60 a night a person as we filled the apartment, I don't think you would get a hotel for that price, and if this were a hotel it would be 6 star!!

We all loved it that much that I imagine some of us will be back, we are just trying decide between the other property (no32 the townhouse), a difficult decision, and to think of an excuse for a trip....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing