We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place for Us”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No19 The Apartment

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
lounge No19.JPG
No19 art deco room.JPG
no19 master bed.JPG
no19 bath over Queen St.JPG
No19 hallway.JPG
bed
lounge
upstairs bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonnellGi...
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place for Us”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family of twelve - seven adults and five grandsons under the age of 10 - spent a week in No19 The Apartment. It was a perfect fit for us and provided all the comforts and amenities we could ask for in a lovely setting and in an ideal location. It felt like HOME the week we were there. Stephen and Belinda have done an amazing job with the decor of No19. In addition, the beds were luxuriously comfy, the awesome espresso machine a morning highlight for all of the adults, and the extra welcoming touches thoughtful and fun. The location of No19 couldn't have been better for us....we walked to lovely restaurants, shops, grocery stores, Waverly Station, Holyrood Palace, and the Royal Mile. Stephen and I exchanged many emails in the months leading up to our stay at No19 and he was always prompt, friendly and helpful. He responded quickly the few times we had questions during our stay. It couldn't have been a more positive experience both in terms of our stay and our interactions with Stephen and Belinda. We will always have fond memories of No19 the Apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucylu182
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 11 other girls stayed at No19 for a hen weekend and quite frankly if I could I would tell every girl to have her hen party there! The apartment is faultless, as are the owners. Belinda and Stephen were nothing but helpful from the day I enquired, to the weekend itself, and anything I asked about leading up to our stay received a prompt response. For 12 people, it was a bargain... you couldn't get a Premier Inn sometimes for the price, and certainly wouldn't get everything we had on top included. One of the best things for me was that there are no keys- we were given a code for the doors, so everybody could come and go as they wished and there was no 'who has they key?!' issues!
The apartment itself is clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, and is equipped with everything in the kitchen for a weekend away- tea, coffee, cups, glasses, everything we needed. On every bed were towels, and a little gingerbread man in a kilt which was a very lovely touch! In terms of location, it is just on the corner of Hanover Street so in perfect walking distance to everywhere. Sainsburys is a 5 minute walk so if you want to stock up on treats, that's easy too.
All in all, we had an awesome weekend and would love to return for another celebratory occasion one day. Thank you both once again for a beautiful weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location
Liked least: Getting up the stairs after a few drinks!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfuclar...
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed here with 12 other friends. The location is fantastic if you want to be central, it is only a few minutes walk to Princes Street, the tram and train station. The quality of the decor/fixtures/fittings (for example whirlpool bath) is fantastic. The apartment is nicer than it looks on the photos. I would highly recommend it...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucynisla...
1 review
“Amazing appartment!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself and ten other girls stayed at number 19 for my friends hen do. We were absolutely amazed by it, the photos on line definetely don't do it justice. The rooms are all individually decorated to a very high standard and the appartment was very well equipped. Arranging our stay with Stephen has been a breeze and he has been really accommodating and approachable. The location is absolutely fab, right near the local shops and bars, which was ideal for our hen do. I couldn't recommend this place enough! Thank you for a lovely stay from both me, the bride and all the other hens :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine P
1 review
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at No 19 for my daughters Hen weekend, group of 12. The accommodation is spacious, with 5 bedrooms, 2 en suites and two bathrooms we never struggled to get ready on time. The lounge area has plenty of comfy seating, dining table and chairs, it was a great meeting place for us to gather before an evening out for a drink and a few party games. Kitchen has plenty of sitting and everything you would need from dishwasher to coffee machine, which we found very easy to use. The lovely decoration and interiors had such a homely feel and the little extras which I didn't get a look in on, went down well! (I will let you find out for yourselves what they are).

Belinda and Stephen are so helpful and accommodating, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. They have created a special place which is ideal for large parties whether it be a family gathering or hen party.

Location was brilliant for all the activities we did and ideal for visiting the castle.

You will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeirdreBI...
County Meath, Ireland
1 review
“clean, comfortable spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

one bus stop away from Princess St Station. Very convenient to shops and restaurants. Lovely cafe across the road called "Word of Mouth".
2 showers and 2 toilets. Great for family group.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaPed...
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous Apartment!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here for my 40th birthday celebrations last weekend and the first thing myself and 7 friends said was that the online photos do not do this apartment justice! On our arrival we were blown away by the size and decor in every room!! The living room/drawing room was to die for, the kitchen had every amenity you could think of including a coffee machine which made delicious coffee and the bedrooms was so luxurious that I found it difficult to choose the 'best' bedroom to spend my weekend in. I eventually plumped for the Art Deco room with its beautiful mirrored dressing table and bedside tables (not to mention the ensuite). With 2 bathrooms and 2 ensuites there was ample freshening up rooms for a party of 8 women!! The location is fab - 5 minutes walk from Waverley station and 2 mins walk from all the great eating/drinking places in George Street including All Bar One which has a fab array of lovely wine and a tapas menu to go with it! Stephen (the owner) was very patient with our arrival (3 hours late due to train disruptions) and made is feel very welcome and like it was our 'home' for the weekend. As a regular visitor to Edinburgh I have stated in most of the top hotels inc The Balmoral, The Scotsman, The Sheraton etc. however they aren't a patch on this BEAUTIFUL apartment and I will definitely be back for future visits! Thanks for having us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;