We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestonfield(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masson House(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
KM Central(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
457
284
115
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
284
115
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretravel lodgeroom was cleanfree car parkingday ticketfrequent busesfamily rooma short bus ridebudget hotelbus servicebus stop rightmain roadideal locationnight staystayed here for nightsgood nights sleepcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our 5th visit but our 1st since they had the new beds installed. The mattresses are amazing as are the pillows. We were staying for three nights for our sons wedding. He stayed the night before and they gave him a complimentary breakfast. Everyone is so nice. Any member of staff you met acknowledged you . We had a room on the main road which we hadn't had before and were amazed how quiet it was. Car parking is free. Other people who were at the wedding had booked into Hotels in Central Edinburgh because they had previously stayed in a number of Travelodges which were a nightmare. I cannot imagine how anyone wouldn't give this five stars. Thanks again to every member of staff. Nice to see the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor on the wall.

Room Tip: Hve never found any problem with any room allocated
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonathan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a night in town. Hotel is a short taxi/bus journey from the city centre and opposite an indoor shopping centre so very convenient. The room was spacious and clean, however it was very cold even although the heater was on full. I think maybe the hotel needs to invest in higher tog duvets for the winter months. Staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Cannot comment on the food as we ate out.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your review Lynda R. We are sorry to learn you found your room to be cold. Our heaters are turned off prior to our customers arrival as part of our focus on minimising climate change impact however we do keep extra duvets and covers at reception, available on a first come first serve basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, as other reviewers report staff are extremely nice, helpful and courteous.

The rooms were spacious, modern and cleaned daily. Well lit parking facilities, a bar, breakfast was limited on the hot food side but adequate, hair dryers, iron and a bus stop on the 'door step' for quick, cheap, easy access into Edinburgh!

The only downside is the coverage of the reception desk/bar - it's not manned particularly well; we often had to wait. And minor snag point is no netting to the bedroom window!

If you're looking for high end spec of cheap accommodation, close to the city then here is ideal. Would definitely recommend and/or use again.

Big thanks to the staff that went the extra mile for us in our hour of need. Whoever rated this place a 2 star is totally off the pulse - it's three plus minimum.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nairn-ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Such friendly staff that can't do enough for you. Check in was easy and although we asked for a cot it wasn't in the room, went down to ask and it was put up immediately. Excellent value for money, Warm and big room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is basic but very comfortable and we would certainly stay there again.
Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful - one of our party left her mobile at the reception desk when checking out and the staff went out of their way to ensure it was reunited with it's owner at no expense to my colleague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews