We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$759
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$611
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
466
284
115
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
284
115
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretravel lodgeroom was cleanfree car parkingday ticketfrequent busesfamily rooma short bus ridebudget hotelbus servicebus stop rightmain roadideal locationnight staystayed here for nightsgood nights sleepcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Booked two nights here not really expecting much given its very cheap prices. The hotel was decent, modern, and really well located just a ten minute bus journey right into the centre with the bus stops right outside. If you don't want to pay city centre prices go for this place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Although it cost £10 extra to check in early (i.e. before 15.00), on occasion it was worth it to save having to hang around aimlessly (we had turned up at 13.00). The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. The only slight inconvenience was having a table with about 20 drunken, foul-mouthed Irish/English women on some sort of "hen" outing, but I can't blame the hotel for their clientele! The rooms were spotless and the food (I had dinner and breakfast) both copious and very palatable.

Room Tip: Request a room looking onto the rear car park.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinhill1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

excellent place to stay.free car park.clean and comfortable rooms.staff are helpful and friendly.reccomend the breakfast.brilliant choice.couldnt fault it.
don't need to use the car.excellent bus service to town right outside and cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have just had another great stay in the Travelodge Cameron Toll. Newly decorated, new bathroom, all good! Staff lovely as usual, very friendly. Wouldn't book anywhere else for a stay in Edinburgh, great for the price, and only 5-10 mins on the bus to the centre.

Room Tip: Have had a larger room with a "view", and a smaller room on ground / basement floor with no "view". Doesn't bother me as only booked the room for sleeping in but if you need a view, ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellies95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Small room but clean & comfiest bed & pillows I have ever had in a hotel. Staff were friendly & helpful, breakfast good value in pleasant surroundings. No sample size toiletries & had to ask for a hairdryer so had to go to shop, more about convenience rather than cost though. Great value for money all in all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews