We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$328
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$144
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$231
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$325
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
459
284
115
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
284
115
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretravel lodgeroom was cleanfree car parkingday ticketfrequent busesfamily rooma short bus ridebudget hotelbus servicebus stop rightmain roadideal locationnight staystayed here for nightsgood nights sleepcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Really friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble and they sorted out a taxi for us when we left. Bus stop right outside, bus numbers on a board in reception. Fantastic food, lovely and clean room. Highly recommended this one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank SamJ0nes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of the festival, a first time at this Travelodge having stayed at most of the others around Edinburgh.

The location is good from a transport point of view with endless buses going up and down the adjacent road! - note that noise is not a problem. However, we chose to walk and it kept our energy levels high!

It is a large hotel with the usual Travelodge decor and small bar/restaurant. Overall, all perfectly satisfactory.

On a disappointing note, the room was not serviced after day one.

When this was pointed out to staff, instead of apologising and ensuring it didn't happen again, they went to great lengths to defend themselves, even bringing the housekeeping clipboard into the bar! The latter is unusual behaviour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbaggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Clean, basic, comfortable. A good place. Bus stop right outside the door and a shopping centre across the road. Friendly staff. 20 mins to city centre by bus. Very convenient. Near also to University of Edinburgh Kings Buildings.

Room Tip: I'm on the second floor. Quiet. The best thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They laugh, which suggests they enjoy their jobs. Probably a good sign! They are extremely helpful and if they don't know, they'll find out. Rooms are basic but clean, as you'd expect from a cheaper chain.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anozjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Staff were very helpful with every aspect of our stay from disabled parking, to helping us find pl;aces and order a local take-away. The disabled accessible room was of a good size and the wetroom excellent for my needs. It would be nicer if the twin beds were slightly bigger :). We had a good nights sleep aside from the odd Police car driving past with sirens on, but nothing too bad and it was during the Fringe therefore busy. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ketchuperus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I've stayed here a few times now with my boyfriend and will keep coming back whenever we next visit Edinburgh!
It's in a great location with plenty of busses and a nice little shopping centre a 5 minute walk away.
The staff are friendly and very welcoming, they couldn't do much more for their guests if they tried!
Every time we've stayed here we've had a lovely stat, never paid more than £40 a night either which is a bonus!
Would recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalie22-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews