We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”
Review of Seabreeze B&B

Seabreeze B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze B&B
Ranked #137 of 389 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed there for long May weekend. Salma is very welcoming and helpful. Quite far from city centre but very close to Promenade. Beautiful views and delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aska26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night with a family of five recently. This place is clean, warm and comfortable, and Salma was very welcoming. The cooked breakfast was fabulous, especially the Frnch Toast. Extremely central oEdinburgh, and with fantastic ocean Jews, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had a lovely stay. Our first positive impression was very warm welcoming Salma and an amazing smell in whole B&B.The room and bathroom were spotless with beautiful view on the sea side. The breakfast was extremely tasty. Poach eggs and omlette with mushrooms was the best :)
Thank you Salma for giving us bigger room, we appreciate that :)
The location was perfect to relax.

Thank you very much, we'll recomend B&B to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GosiaAndRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I had only one gripe with Seabreeze, and it had nothing at all to do with this lovely B&B. Salma was friendly and helpful from the start, the room was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. There were dozens of nice touches too numerous to mention here, and the brekky (note, Salma doesn't do pork products) was varied and tasty. Lovely fresh eggs with smoked salmon. Delish.
If you're visiting Edinburgh from here, don't bother taking your car. The 26 bus which leaves from right outside is every 10 mins or so and gets you there for £2.80 return. For another 70p, you can use the buses all day.
Oh, hang on. Nearly forgot my gripe. The road is a bit noisy, so have an extra whisky before going to bed.

Room Tip: Salma has one room not en suite (though you get a bigger bathroom to yourselves). If you book the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkTheSpark01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at Seabreeze B&B for 2 nights. The bathroom and en-suite where spotlessly clean. Salma, the host was welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was delicious. It felt more like staying in someones much loved home than in a B&B. The location was perfect, a peaceful coastal spot with wonderful views of the sea from the bedroom and a lovely promenade walk, yet just a short bus ride from Edinburgh with buses every 15 minutes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The room was very clean and the braekfast was soo yummy!! it was so lovely, thank you so much salma...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The host and hostess went out of their way to make our trip to the Tattoo easy. The room was clean, the bath was very good, although not en-suite as we had booked. That was not the host's fault. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ARhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
3.6 mi away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
0.6 mi away
Abercorn Guest House
Abercorn Guest House
#30 of 389 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rockville Hotel
Rockville Hotel
#35 of 202 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mackenzie Bunks
Mackenzie Bunks
#2 of 3 in Musselburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aaran Lodge
Aaran Lodge
#114 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ravelston House
Ravelston House
#2 of 5 in Musselburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze B&B

Property: Seabreeze B&B
Address: 1 Seaview Terrace, Edinburgh EH15 2HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 389 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Hotel Class:1 star — Seabreeze B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Seabreeze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze B&B Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing