We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Hopetoun Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hopetoun Haven
Lounge pic 1 Master  Bedroom pic 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Hopetoun Haven
Lounge pic 1
Master  Bedroom pic 1
Master Bedroom pic 2
Twin/Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Hallway pic 1
Hallway pic 2
Edinburgh Castle
Edinburgh Festival Fireworks
Edinburgh Skyline
Dunsapie Loch from Arthur`s Seat
Forth Rail Bridge
Forth Bridges from Cramond
North Berwick nr Edinburgh
Cramond Estuary
Braidburn Valley Park, Edinburgh
Royal Yacht Britannia
Botanic Gardens
Craigmillar Castle, Edinburgh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
homer1600
Co down
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great, clean and tidy apartment, just far enough from the main road to be quiet, but not that far of a walk for a bus!. Handy parking on site, and the close proximity of the bus stop makes getting around Edinburgh very easy. Mike was very friendly and approachable, and nothing was a problem. We had a 3 year old with us, and the dvd/tv was great to keep her amused in the evening. Found the living room very comfortable just for sitting and relaxing, especially as it had been snowing. Overall the block was very quiet, and we heard no other noise the whole time. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Dear David and Family,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always pleased to know when our guests have had a great stay. Positive comments reaffirm that our formula works ie well located, well priced accommodation providing a comfortable base to visitors to our wonderful city. We look forward to meeting you next time when you can be assured of an equally warm welcome.
Kind regards,
Mike and Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California USA
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
It is always a pleasure to welcome guests personally and our aim is to make the experience of staying in our city centre apartment as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank your for taking the time to appreciate our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2012
We always look forward to meeting returning guests. It reassures us that we have the right formula - a comfortable apartment in a central location, at a reasonable cost. Free parking is the icing on the cake. Thanks for choosing our apartment. See you next time! Sally and Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atherton Nr Manchester
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Edinburgh is a popular destination all year round. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit in the not too distant future. Kindest regards. Sally and Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighouse
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2012
Thanks Jackie & John for your kind comments. Will try to improve the weather next time although it is only supposed to be damp in Edinburgh when there is an `r` in the month!
Look forward to meeting you all again.
Best regards
Mike & Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doncaster
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to meeting you again next time you visit Edinburgh.

Kind Regards,

Sally and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay in our flat. We do like like to meet our guests personally and sharing advice and information is all part of the service! We look forward to meeting you again next time you return to our lovely City.

Kind Regards

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing