We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting art park

Great morning exploring the art with family. We visited with our children and my dad, he isn't a... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sapphire2829
Wonderful art, questionable cafe

Great place to explore, the installations are beautiful and interesting. An amazing day out which I... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2021
Kat-travels07
via mobile
Read all 626 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from US$18.95
More Info
from US$21.89
More Info
from US$24.37
More Info
from US$71.36
More Info
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
383
160
43
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
160
43
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art installations sculpture park duck pond scones woods amethyst paths parkland leaping landscape sculpted trees acres
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed out day at jupiter artland. Lots to see and some of the sights were really great. I would go back here.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We really enjoyed strolling around, making our own discovery of the sculptures. Excellent Cafe.
Also, they were proactively helpful towards people with disabilities- THANK YOU.
Favourite sculpture: inside the Stone House. Don't walk past!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank bryony199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A return visit for me to Jupiter Artland. Plenty pics up already so won't add to it other than one. Overall, a great day out...brilliant for kids and art lovers alike. The walks and sculptures are brilliant, the walks non-taxing and the lake area and animals are great. The only down side was lunch to be honest. We arrived at about 1.30, waited half an hour and then another 25 minutes to have orders taken. Alas we hadn't been told that the minority of chicken and some cheese dishes and other dishes were finished so there was a limited selection available. The sandwich that was brought was on the menu as having a tomato chutney but arrived with a balsamic onion chutney so was returned and replaced. The soup I had was nice and clearly home made. Which was good. Overall it took over an hour and a half to have lunch, essentially soup and a sandwich. It was busy yes but the reduced choice and length of time taken to receive food spoilt things. On the upside, the staff were pleasant and clearly working very hard. If visiting at the weekend, expect it to be busy with families and I'd suggest having an early lunch.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Stevie0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic sculptures in a lovely setting. Hadn't heard if this place until it was shortlisted for the museum of the year award. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank jacquiei2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We easily spent 2 hours wandering around here, we would have actually liked to eat in the cafe but we didn't give ourselves enough time. Towards closing time it was possible to photograph the mounds without any people on them! I would love to go back someday.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank z0ekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews