We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting art park

Great morning exploring the art with family. We visited with our children and my dad, he isn't a... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2021
Sapphire2829
Wonderful art, questionable cafe

Great place to explore, the installations are beautiful and interesting. An amazing day out which I... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2021
Kat-travels07
via mobile
Read all 626 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from US$18.85
More Info
from US$21.86
More Info
from US$24.23
More Info
from US$70.95
More Info
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
383
160
43
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
160
43
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art installations sculpture park duck pond scones woods amethyst paths parkland leaping landscape sculpted trees acres
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2019

We took a taxi to Jupiter Artland... great place for children, but we enjoyed it as adults, interesting art within the nature, nice leisurely walk through the outdoors

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

A fantastic venue let down by poor food services. Now don't get me wrong, there is a very fancy restaurant on site. However, as a family venue offering the facilities to take kids on country walks, participate in crafting and art sessions, even go swimming... it fails. We visited with two young kids who loved it, we spent 2 hours looking round for £25. Some aspects were well over the kids heads, but others were really educational.

So two hours of carrying, chasing the kids. They are tired, cranky and you get back to the centre. You have the option of, a wait to be seated formal restaurant; and a caravan in the courtyard exposed to wasps and rain. The caravan it had to be... it had no coffee because they had a function on and they'd taken the machine. Half the cakes weren't on either... they were 20 feet from the provisioning kitchens of the restaurant. It was not cheap either, and picnics are forbidden.

I was looking for 10 minutes sat in comfort, with the kids pinned in a high chair. A coffee and a cookie. I got sugary juice in a courtyard bombarded by wasps, having to protect the kids.

The art, was great. The venue was great... loose a gallery, buy a second coffee machine and build a cafe.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank coppergrease
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Wonderful layout and gardens with some outstanding and unusual artwork. Cells of life was a real hit with the grandchildren. I would have given 5 stars but the catering was a big letdown. At 1.00pm the snack van had run out of food. Cafe was very average and overpriced. Stale bagel, limp salad and a tiny latte for £3.30. As they do not allow picnics they are on the make with their catering. Exit signage was poor.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Golfersupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Lots of thought has gone into this wonderland collection of international art and sculpture. The setting and surrounding views only add more to the adventure of wandering through the woodland and open field landscapes to discover sculpture in curious settings. Follow the map and enjoy so much from Anish Kapoor to the telly tubby-esque Life Cells. Half way stop if the court yard cafe which was alittle disappointing as no soup (as advertised) was available and coffee overpriced and lukewarm. Saying that it didn't stop us enjoying the well maintained grounds and appreciating the art. Will definitely return. The exit road is very badly potholed and bumpy unlike the beautiful entrance drive into the Artland.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank 621hayleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This was the second time I've visited Artland and I was just as delighted as the first time and enjoyed the newest piece, a colourful swimming pool in an enclosed setting. The shape of the pool is simple and round but the painted tiles a delight of line and colour. The reception desk give you a map and it is easy to follow round the estate and enjoy all the work. I don't want to pick out favourite pieces as they will vary between individuals but the variety and quality should satisfy most tastes adult or child. The indoor cafe is overpriced with the silver bullet caravan being a little more reasonable but not a bad idea to take a picnic. With breaks you will need 3 - 4 hours to explore all. If you take the car, parking is free. The 27 bus also takes you there from Edinburgh every half hour.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews