We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting art park

Great morning exploring the art with family. We visited with our children and my dad, he isn't a... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2021
Sapphire2829
Wonderful art, questionable cafe

Great place to explore, the installations are beautiful and interesting. An amazing day out which I... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2021
Kat-travels07
via mobile
Read all 626 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from US$18.87
More Info
from US$21.82
More Info
from US$24.27
More Info
from US$71.06
More Info
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
383
160
43
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
160
43
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art installations sculpture park duck pond scones woods amethyst paths parkland leaping landscape sculpted trees acres
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

2nd visit and without giving too much away - don't be too prescriptive when visiting. Just go and explore the space, the walks, the exhibits at leisure. All Staff and Volunteers were friendly and we had a lovely chat with the "life guard". Only gripes were the café/coffee van prices and the pot holes on the exit route were absolutely diabolical for a small car! Please fill with chippings - PLEASE?!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Shininglight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupiterArtland, Digital Marketing at Jupiter Artland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Went here today a bit pricey £9 for not very much to see. The Amethyst wall was beautiful but apart from that nothing to get excited about as a day out goes it was a bit dull..

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 983newtnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Having loved a previous solo trip this one was ruined because they don't allow picnics & the catering is inadequate. The cheaper van option had insufficient but sunny & quiet tables, only they were also dirty & wet. Grabbed one of these while 4 of us hopped back & forward, trying to choose while fending off table interlopers, a process not helped by mum's dementia & the kids, 10 & 12, not understanding the limited menu: "claverhouse brie; pastrami; peasemeal". Eventually we queued but by the time we got to paying they had run out of soup (at 1pm). Moved to the more expensive cafe that was rammed, had queues & thumping music that sounded as though it was stuck on a loop. Garish designs contributed to the madhouse atmosphere. While queuing again a staff member told us to move out her way though there was no space to move to; menus when they came were 2 for 4 people & dirty & broken. The food we tried to order was going to take another 20 minutes to cook. I lost my appetite, our day out was spoiled. A total waste of a 2 hour round trip. 1 star before we even started.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Felicity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Loved it. 10% discount if you buy your tickets online beforehand. We thought it was worth the entrance fee but thought that the cafe and drinks were quite expensive, especially if you are going as a family. We will go again but probably take a packed lunch. It had been wet for the previous couple of days and so was a bit muddy and slippy. Nothing they can do anything about but just something to think about when considering footwear.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Karent39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

We took a taxi to Jupiter Artland... great place for children, but we enjoyed it as adults, interesting art within the nature, nice leisurely walk through the outdoors

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews