We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star food and service at In touch”
Review of In Touch

In Touch
Ranked #644 of 2,458 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In Touch is a contemporary Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take Away, located just off Ferry Road, at 8 Inverleith Gardens, Edinburgh. In Touch Restaurant offers a wide range of the finest Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine and is dedicated to serving the highest quality food available. Our chefs use the freshest ingredients to create an unforgettable dining experience.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“5 star food and service at In touch”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to in touch and they didn't fail to impress. Prompt and polite service, excellent menu with lots of old school dishes. Prawn puri to die for, perfectly cooked and not saturated in oil. The chicken tikka masala was wonderfully flavored. The restaurant was quite busy but the service was brisk and attentive. We were pleasantly surprised when the bill came, such good food and outstanding value for money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vanmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    40
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A must for any visitor to Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I could not fault this restaurant in anyway. It has excellent service from its helpful staff. It always has a great atmosphere never failing to serve delicious food. As a frequent visitor to Edinburgh from Liverpool I will continue to visit this restaurant because of its outstanding high quality food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmm0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“a family fav”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

we have been going to this restaurant for as long as it has been open, great selection of traditional Indian cuisine, good prices and bring your own bottle/beer no corkage charge!! best to book though can get very busy, also take-away collection or delivery available.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cavaqueen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

What a treat to find an absolute gem of a restaurant on our doorstep. Hands down the best Indian food I've ever had. The service was fantastic too. Already thinking about when I can go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paco11999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little business lunch!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I've lost count of how many takeaways I've ordered - all have been delicious and there has never been an issue with the length of time. I do stay quite close though.

I had lunch today, chicken kebab followed by lamb madras. I'd have preferred the kebab on either a stick or on a flat bread(it was just piled up - tasty nevertheless).

The lamb was tender and melted in the mouth and the curry sauce was lovely too. I had a nice peshwari naan too which was well cooked.

The other lunch diners I was with loved their meal. Service was fast and friendly - it was quiet though.

Top notch!

Helpful?
Thank Quinster1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In Touch also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to In Touch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing