We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly, Lovely Food”
Review of Cafe Plum

Cafe Plum
Ranked #912 of 2,483 Restaurants in Edinburgh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Stockbridge & Dean Village
Description: It is a cafe under new ownership in the Stockbridge area of Edinburgh
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Friendly, Lovely Food”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a lovely little Cafe, the most friendliest of welcomes, we popped in just for coffee and toast on our way back to the airport, and the service blew me away. Lovely lady couldn't do enough for us. The coffee was nice as was the toast made with real bread, real butter and lovely jam. Recommend this place to anyone visiting Stockbridge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 250candylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Peferct place with perfect Tea”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This little place is simply perfect.

The staff are like my friends and I love to pop in as often as I can.

The food is wonderful and the service is so friendly and quick. They also serve my very favourite Earl Grey Blue Flower tea...wonderful.

Their menu is varied and food is fresh and local.If you haven't been yet you are missing out on somewhere really special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capital Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingussie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cafe in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Popped in last Saturday and had a lovely Chicken and Chutney roll with side salad and coleslaw, followed by a mini brownie to go! Very yummy! Very extensive menu and very friendly staff who were willing to do anything to help you. Lovely atmosphere decorated with nice paintings, as well as a few leaflets about places to see if your visiting the area, and the free wifi was an added bonus too. Easily the best food and service I've ever had :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMcL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, coffee and atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I had a bowl of fabulous tomato and lentil soup with granary bread for lunch with very nice coffee.

Free wifi was a great bonus and meant I could get some work done too. nice chilled atmosphere and service was excellent.

I noted they do half portions at half normal price for children. Fab looking range of panini's, toasties, cakes and scone's. They also have range of Suki tea; green tea, apple and peppermint. They do soup/sandwich deals too, oh and take away. It's quite a popular place and does run out of certain things, so I recommend an early lunch to avoid disappointment.

There is a toilet available for customers too. Cash only, no cards though. I certainly be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlyingScotsmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Wonderful service, great bacon roll, nice choice of teas, and WiFi. They even played my favourite album while I got on with my work in peace and comfort!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaraMc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Plum also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Cafe Plum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing