We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kabayan
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Edinburgh
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The White Lady(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Edinburgh West(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
21
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscottish breakfastevery morningb bcity centreairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The B&B itself is very clean and comfortable to stay in. You do not have to worry about staying in a room or place that is too small or stinking as this B&B offers wide room with comfortable space. You would not need to worry about having long and headache journey towards the town as it is very near and easily accessible. Apart from those, the owner is a very friendly person and she could and would offer you with lots of informations regarding your visit to Edinburgh. Overall, I have been there few times and it always feels like being at your own home:) the most comfortable place after a tiring day:). A five star service and rooms with affordable price:)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath 224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I recommend Kabayan B&B to my friends and family. The place is very clean, quiet, provides relaxing comfortable atmosphere to guests, only 15 minutes drive from the city centre and very close (5 minutes) to Edinburgh airport, Aida Hunter, the owner is very friendly and very welcoming to guest. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I had the pleasure of meeting the owners of the guesthouse and they were absolutely amazing! They genuinely enjoyed taking the time and speaking to myself about their travel experiences around the world. I, being from New York enjoyed the wonderfull comments about NYC and knew they were genuine people. Thank you for everythin! All the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blonde5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Traveling alone for the first time in UK was fun. Edinburgh is now my favorite city and I cant wait to go back again!!! Million thanks to the owner of Kabayan B&B, Aida Hunter, for the wonderful and memorable stay. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends for the awesome services, excellent location and most of all for the reasonable price. It was lovely celebrating mother's day with you and your friends ;)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abehdrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Me and my partner stayed for a couple of days in august, Having decided to see a couple of of days of the fringe festival.
It was easy to find just off the A8 glasgow road, first impression was that it looded small from the outside, but that is deceiving once you go inside. Lovely double rooms, very clean and fresh smelling. The owner was very helpful in all our quiries and the breakfast was more then you could eat, and so much choice.
Getting into the center of time was so easy, we left the car and walked to the main road, caught a bus that drops you off just below the castle.
Two days was not enough time in edinburgh and we are planning to go back in the future, and if possible we will definately stay here again it was very good value for money and the landlady is so very charming.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews