We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped, comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
city lights  fantastic walks- fife in the back ground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
city lights  fantastic walks- fife in the back ground
K I T C H E N Dish W Micro W Fridge F  Washer /dryer carlton YET another fantastic walk  view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
city lights  fantastic walks- fife in the back ground
K I T C H E N Dish W Micro W Fridge F  Washer /dryer
carlton YET another fantastic walk  view
DINNER
apartment building. top - £63-79-99-115-
EDINBURGH SUNSET     at Aurther seat  if u dare go up
christmasdome on George street
bus link . airport  - city £3 each way- I GENERALY PICK UP GUESTS AT DROP -OFF
CALTON HILL -PRINCESS ST
VIEW FROM AURTHER SEAT . if u dare 2 go up
edinburgh fire works we love our fireworks
reflection - thank you for looking in And staying
floor plan  livingroom has seating for 7 people  includes 1 sofa + 1 bed/sofa 5\'ft
view is 1 min walk from Apartment
Garage parking  -free
YES ! Edinburgh has a sunny beach on a good day ' like the shades 'Raybands of course'
3 seat sofa  + chair + sofa bed
TV DVD  films  BOOKS  etc
dave DEB scot july 20111 - canada
july 2014 Gwen and peter from AZ
Valari and Matt Venga: Florida living in Italy  : jan 2016.
Jean Luc : France - sept 2015 for 2nd time Visit
Large bath re fit done 2015
Walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
williams...
Hampshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Well equipped, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 16 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is excellent: modern, spacious and comfortable. It is fitted out to a high standard, and a great deal of thought has been put into the needs and requirements of guests.

Very near the edge of Holyrood Park, and an easy walk to the Royal Mile, the apartment provided an excellent base from which to explore the city. In addition, the excellent Lothian bus service provided cheap and frequent transport when all the walking got too much.

Gordon could not have been more helpful or welcoming. This started from the moment I first made an enquiry about the property. Emails were always informative and friendly, nothing ever too much trouble.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great, but the friendliness of the owner was a huge bonus
Liked least: The slight disturbance from the railway line. Not intrusive, but there.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT USA
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2011
Thanks . Have also added to my Personal guest page with photo. . Enjoy.

Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich
Reviewed 1 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2011
I am glad that you enjoyed the Apartment . I am Sorry we did not meet., As I was on Holiday in Istanbul Turkey. (wonderful city ) 22 million in the city ,not including tourists. Only 5.5 total in Scotland .
NEXT time you come to Edinburgh and the rest of scotland , I hope we meet up .
As you experienced . Even if I am not around , I make sure your plans run ok ,with directions and other tel numbers of people to contact if any problems arise ..
Enjoy this world it's wonderful if you embrace it .
Lvgee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
midwest
Reviewed 17 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing