We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liverbird...
Wales
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From start to finish, my experience booking and staying at this apartment was just brilliant. All my questions answered straight away, help given on how to get to places we wanted to visit so we could pre plan our weekend which was a huge help as we only had two days to cram everything in. Fiona was waiting for us when we arrived and we were given a guided tour of the apartment - which was needed as it's huge!!! From the minute we walked in the door we all felt at home, I could quite easily live there full time! Our first afternoon of sight seeing went completely out of the window, instead we just enjoyed sitting in the lounge drinking wine, chatting and watching DVD's, taking it in turns to have a soak in the bath and drinking more wine in our PJ's!

The apartment has absolutely everything you need, I mean everything! Little touches too, bottles of water left on each bedside table, lavender hearts on the beds, there was even an umbrella left for each of us, which luckily we didn't need to use. It was immaculate throughout.

There was a co-op nearby (we did visit the Tesco extra a short walk away but the co-op had better quality fruit, salad etc) and we had a reasonably priced lovely breakfast at Cafe Marlayne around the corner. We got a taxi from Waverley station to the apartment which took around ten mins and cost £6.50. Once you know where you are, it's pretty much a straight walk up to the city centre taking approx 15 mins. There's a cinema, theatre and plenty of shops/restaurants on the walk up to the city so it's ideal.

We'll 100% be going back here and hopefully for longer next time. Go! You won't regret it.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment, you won't regret staying here. We did finally get out and do some sightseeing but we were very sad to leave. We will definitely be back sooner rather than later.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review we are so pleased that you all had such a great time and want to come back. Nothing pleases us more than to see guests return to enjoy all that the city has to offer-- which as you have discovered is a lot.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow Manchester
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and enjoyed our apartment. Nothing would please us more than to welcome you again in the future.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
410Claire...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a holiday in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This a a great apartment. Comfortable sleep 6 (2 to sleep on pull out couch in living room). The cleaning is to a very high standard, beds are comfortable, bathrooms and kitchen clean and very well equiped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, warm, comfortable and well equiped
Liked least: The hot water ran out after 2 showers, metal picture on the wall, living room picture needs updated (not the sofa in the picture on trip advisor)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is appreciated, glad that you had a good stay.
We have taken on board your comment about the shower and have ordered an eco shower head so that the 170 litre hot water tank will provide more showering time.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do try to cover as many bases as we can to provide a high standard in all our apartments and are pleased that this apartment suited you so well.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
global55
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The location was ideal. Walking to restaurants and shopping. On bus line and taxis easily accessible. On the lower level but sunny and bright and access to outside tables. Great table for everyone to sit around for breakfast and late night travel planning sessions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We were so pleased that you all enjoyed your Edinburgh stay after such an important celebration and found the apartment suited you so well.

Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a great review it is appreciated. We are delighted that the apartment suited you so well and that you had a great visit to the city.
Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
portaferry
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review, delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and the city.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing