We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay Visiting Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
trveler50
st. paul, mn
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay Visiting Edinburgh”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had two couples and stayed here 4 nights. The apartment was very nice. It was clean and well appointed. The free underground parking and washer/dryer were very much appreciated. Free wi-fi worked very well.
Fiona met us at the door to show us in. We did call 30 minutes out so there was no delay. Her recommendations for dinner were excellent. We left a cheap scarf in the unit when we left and she called immediately to let us know. Great service.
The walk into town was a bit longer than we baby boomers liked especially since it is uphill all the way to the castle. For the younger generation in our party it was no problem. Cabs were cheap and easy to find so it worked well.
We will definitely stay here again when in Edinburgh.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location even though we just complained about the walk.
Liked least: There really was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review it is appreciated Glad that you enjoyed your Edinburgh stay and found the apartment suited you so well.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripleD51...
Gates, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place to Be”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was great, within easy walking distance to the tram and Edinburgh Castle. The area is quiet and conducive to a good night sleep. Fiona was there to meet us when we arrived and gave us a run down of the area and some interesting sites to see. The beds were comfortable, WiFi was easy to access and reliable, water was hot, and shower pressure was great. Definitely consider this rental when you're looking to visit Edinburgh or places nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
We are delighted that the apartment suited you well in its location and amenities and that you enjoyed our home city.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review it is appreciated.
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascotslas...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home from Home and then some!!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful start to the nostalgic holiday of a lifetime for my sister and me. Fiona is a delight and her shopping skills brilliant. The sausages and bacon she sourced from her butcher rather than the easy option to buy from the supermarket made our tastebuds sing and gave us a real.. Welcome back to Scotland treat. This was the best stay of our holiday. Thank you Fiona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The love and warmth the place exuded.
Liked least: Not staying longer.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
So glad that you enjoyed the bacon and sausages-- we like them too. Also great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the start of a wonderful trip back to the UK.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGFrank
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment..location and amenities were more than expected.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2015. Fiona met us when we arrived - she was extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel at home immediately. The location was perfect - short walk to the Royal Mile and up to Edinburgh Castle. The apartment was quiet and had everything you needed to make your stay pleasant.
I would definitely recommend and if we're fortunate enough to return to Edinburgh would stay here again!
Thank you Fiona and Allan!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for leaving us a review it is appreciated. Delighted that you found the apartment and its location to your liking and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. A pleasure to be your hosts.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JF1981201...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from our stay at Hopetoun Crescent, the accommodation was excellent and comfortable. We stayed with our new baby and had family and friends visiting, which the living spaces easily accommodated.
The kitchen is well sized with all mod-cons, incl dishwasher, making cleaning easy!
Bedrooms were generous and comfortable with a lovely bathroom/shower.
All in all, a very positive experience and a home away from home. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking time to write us a review it is appreciated. We are so pleased that the apartment suited you with a new baby so well and that it proved a good base for friends and family to visit.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well furnished with everything we could possibly require.
It is a 15 minute walk from Princes Street and a quiet location.
The owners were there to greet us and to make our stay a very pleasant one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment at this busy time of festival.
Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Area of calm away from the crowds”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely appartment close enough to get to everything but far enough away to ensure a good nights sleep, and some much needed calm when visiting the tattoo and fringe. Edinburgh is a wonderful city and Fiona supplied lots of useful information so we could make the most of our stay. Would highly recommend this accommodation if you are looking for a comfortable home from home experience with the benefit of friendly local support from Fiona ( more personal than a hotel) Thanks again. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for leaving us a review it is appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as we know how special it was for a member of your family and are so pleased everything went well.
Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing