We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet spacious flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TD181269
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely quiet spacious flat”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The flat is in a great location, within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. As it is a garden flat, the bedroom was very quiet at night, and we appreciated the outdoor patio area where we could sit outside. The flat itself was really spacious and very nicely decorated, we were sad to leave! There are 2 bathrooms with a choice of bath and shower, which is good for a flat. There is an easily accessible underground car park which is an added bonus. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
It was a pleasure to host you and we will be deighted to see you again
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant - 5 star rating.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spacious apartment, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Host, Fiona really friendly and met us on arrival to explain everything in detail including the flat, off street parking and local supermarket and restaurants.

In walking distance of Edinburgh centre and 5 minutes from supermarket and restaurants.

Rooms were large including both bathrooms. Hot water was in abundance and dishwasher ideal. The little extras were nice, including bottles of water, on bedside tables, snacks and some Scottish sweets plus toiletries in each bathroom. There were instructions for each piece of equipment and many guides to the city. In addition,which we did not use, were TVs in the lounge and both bedrooms plus a video/DVD and CD player. Also Wifi had a good connection.

Communication was first class from the outset and it made our 3 day stay one to remember.

Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
We are delighted that our apartment suited you so well and would be pleased to see you again in the future. Seeing guests return tells us that we are providing what guests are looking for and that is most heartening
many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
A pleasure to welcome you and delighted the apartment suited you all so well.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving592...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow what a fab apartment in a fab place, everything you will need is there. The apartment is very well equipped and very comfortable with the added bonus of parking, no need for a car as everything is within walking distance. Lovely welcome from Fiona. Would definitely book again.
Thanks Fiona and Alan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome Chinny and her family and we are delighted that everything suited you all so well. Nothing pleases us more than to know guests have enjoyed their stay.
Many thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was an excellent apartment, everything catered for, local to centre. Clean and tidy. In a quiet area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Delighted that the apartment suited you so well and you enjoyed your visit and stay
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley B
1 review
“City luxury family holiday.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived, were greeted and shown around. Apartment was fantastic and true to all photos. It was perfect, couldn't fault and best equipped apartment that we have stayed in. Fiona and Alan have thought of everything.
The location was in walking distance to lots of buses but well within walking distance to city centre attractions.
We ate in, used the convenient supermarkets close to apartment and also ate out.
Took advantage of the many tourist attractions too.
Both my children enjoyed chilling at times in the apartment too.
Would definitely recommend to friends and others. We'll be back again.
It was perfect for our use.
Thank you Fiona and Alan outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
So pleased that the apartment suited you all so well and would be delighted welcome you back in the future.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret4...
Powburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I was very impressed with the level of service from the owners. From the beginning of the booking process, Fiona replied to emails almost immediately and gave helpful information about the apartment and our stay. We were travelling with our two young grandchildren and she provided age appropriate toys for them which kept them entertained when we were in the apartment. They were also willing to let us check in early and leave late which made our life very easy. Overall, they were very accommodating and helpful. The apartment was ideal for our family. It was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. It was in an ideal location, close enough to walk to most attractions but quiet enough to have a restful stay on the evenings. We also appreciated the nearby shops and restaurants. An excellent experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. It was a pleasure meeting you and helping you get the most from your stay and heartening to know that you enjoyed it so much.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing