We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!”

Edinburgh Bus Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.05*
and up
Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle...
Ranked #29 of 200 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hop on - hop off and discover the best of Scotland’s Capital with Edinburgh Bus Tours. Enjoy unbeatable views and an incredible experience on board our five star tours. Explore sights including Edinburgh Castle, Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Royal Yacht Britannia. Choose from multi-lingual commentary available in up to 10 different languages or let a specially trained English speaking guide tell you about their city. Hop on - hop off tickets valid for 24 hours give you total flexibility to explore. Make a day of it and save money with our Grand and Royal tickets. Grand tickets give you access to all city tours for 24 or 48 hours. The Royal Edinburgh Ticket includes a Grand 48 ticket, plus admission to Edinburgh Castle, Palace of Holyroodhouse and Royal Yacht Britannia saving you over 20%. We operate every day of the year, except 25 December
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great tour!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I write this review from my hotel room shortly after returning from my city bus tour.... My wife and I were absolutely thrilled with the service provided, and learned a great deal of history about Edinburgh. We started out at Waverley station and did all 9 stops. We enjoyed it so much we decided to do another round! The first round we had a gentleman by the name of James, who was absolutely hilarious. The second round we had a gentleman by the name of Charlie, who combined and inordinate amount of information, history, and facts, in with some humor. Overall both tour guides were absolutely spectacular! Whether you're in the city for one day five days or longer I would recommend this to tour to anybody, even locals! 5 stars hands down

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineEBT, Sales Manager at Edinburgh Bus Tours, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Steve G
What a fantastic review, thank you so much. Charlie and James will be delighted at their special mention and to hear how much you enjoyed their tours.

Thank you for recommending our tour so highly here. I hope it will encourage others to hop on too.

With kind regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,174
    532
    162
    55
    60
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Bought the 48 hour grand tour ticket which allowed us to spend the weekend 'hopping on and off' as we please around stops that interested us. I doubt we would be able to do everything that we did without this wonderful little bus tour ticket and we learned a lot about the city! it's also nice to relax and take in the sights when we got a bit tired too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineEBT, Sales Manager at Edinburgh Bus Tours, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Lucy R
Thank you for reviewing our GRAND48 Ticket so highly here. It sounds like you made the most of it to explore Edinburgh and used us to rest your weary legs!! Both great reasons to hop on!
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our tours here.
it really is appreciated.

With kind regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best 2 day experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had 2 days in Edinburgh and decided to purchase the Royal Edinburgh Ticket..best decision ever. We got fast track admission into Edinburgh Castle, The Royal Yacht Britannia, Palace of Holyroodhouse!! We also took the bus to many other locations and the guides were wonderful. The history of the city really comes alive with their stories. We got 48 hours of hop-on buses..the best deal for a short stay.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SCrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineEBT, Sales Manager at Edinburgh Bus Tours, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
SCrampton

I love your description of our Royal Edinburgh Ticket as 'best deal for a short stay' It sounds like you really made the most of the 48 hour validity and enjoyed exploring with us.

Thank you for the lovely comments about our Tour Guides too.

It's so good to hear how much you enjoyed your visit.

With kind regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Edinburgh bus tour”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was a very interesting tour led by Tom and the driver David on the Green coloured bus. There were only a few of us as it was the last tour of the day but we packed a lot in. David slowed right down so we could appreciate the landmarks as we went along. We felt we got excellent background information that we could remember without being bombarded. Excellent introduction to this lovely city.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 417Gracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineEBT, Sales Manager at Edinburgh Bus Tours, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
417Gracie

Thank you for hopping on our Edinburgh Tour and for reviewing it so highly here. I love your description as the best introduction to the city, that is our aim and we hope that visitors will then use the validity of their tickets to explore further.

Tom and David will be pleased at their special mention and to know how much they were appreciated.

Many thanks

With kind regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We didn't get the most out of this”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Due to having limited time (we were mainly here for the Fringe), we didn't really take full advantage of our tickets, but what we did do, we really enjoyed.
Get the combined bus and boat tour and do 48 hours so you have time to cover everything.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisamanics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineEBT, Sales Manager at Edinburgh Bus Tours, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
lisamanics

Thank you for recommending our GRAND48+ ticket here. I am sorry you didn't make the most of your ticket validity but hope you'll come back and see us again soon.

With kind regards

Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edinburgh Bus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Edinburgh Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing