We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Pad - CLOSED

Thai Pad
Price range: US$0 - US$51
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Leith
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We ordered takeaway from Thai Pad through just-eat.co.uk and had it delivered. The order process was easy, the delivery was on time and the food was excellent. We had the Paneang curry and Pad Nammanhoi and both were really really good. I also recommend the egg noodles, which were really tasty!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven_Mackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    11
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great wee place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this last minute and were not disappointed.
The restaurant only has 9 tables and it was busy when we arrived at 8pm, all the tables were occupied.
There was a slight delay in getting our food as everything is made from scratch, but we were given crispy crackers to eat while we waited. All the courses were very tasty, you can ask for how strong you want the spices to be, and my banana pudding was delicious. Would highly recommend this restaurant, the guys who run it are very nice and the food is excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb take away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I ate in the restaurant with my wife a few months ago after visiting Thailand and thought it was superb. Tonight we ordered a delivery from their takeaway menu, which is quite extensive. Well, it was absolutely superb! Speedy delivery and friendly driver. Excellent value for money. I'll definitely be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Meal of All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our last night in Edinburgh and we had the best meal of all at Thai Pad! The restaurant is small, seats 26 people, and it's easy to pass it by since it's on the basement level. We actually walked right by it and didn't see the signage for the restaurant.

The vegetable pad thai was excellent! The spring rolls were a bit bland but the sweet sauce they served with it made up for the bland taste of the spring rolls. The restaurant was crowded and they were also doing a brisk take-out business. We definitely enjoyed our meal and would highly recommend it if you like vegetable pad thai. Service was good and atmosphere was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went to Thai Pad for my 25th birthday dinner, delicious food, friendly staff and a very pleasant atmosphere. They had run out of the prosecco we wanted so the delivery driver picked it up for us! Above and beyond, definitely returning!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Pad also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing