We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$843
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$678
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,087)
Filter reviews
3,087 results
Traveller rating
1,917
811
215
91
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,917
811
215
91
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemood lightingcastle viewrooftop poolthermal suitesquare restaurantlighting systemusher halledinburgh castlemodern hotelhotel barprinces streetfantastic hotelroyal milespghydropoolconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,133 - 2,138 of 3,087 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Having stopped their a number of times over recent weeks, the Sheraton is now my new favourite in Edinburgh. The rooms are generally very good, quite funky, nice beds, facilities and bathrooms.

Only complaint would be the current dining room is very small as they suffered a flood in the previously refurbished dining area.

Otherwise I would recommend staying here...

Room Tip: Ask for a king room and although a castle view is nice, these can be a bit noisy if on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The Sheraton Grand has had a refurb of about 22 million pounds and it has totally improved the look and feel of the hotel. It is now modern and classy, yet with understated Scottish tones in their decor. The rooms looking out to the Usher Hall and Edinburgh Castle are just stunning.
The bar is very much a buzzing meeting point now and features a Gin Bar (much to my delight) Prices were what you would expect in Edinburgh but certainly not over the top for a 5* hotel.
Princes Street is in walking distance so if you are looking for a superb modern hotel in an excellent city centre location, then the Sheraton is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

From the excellent check-in and the wonderful customer service throughout our stay I would recommend this to anybody looking to relax in Edinburgh. The Spa is absolutely wonderful, a real pleasure to experience, our afternoon was one of the nicest we have enjoyed for ages. The restaurant was another treat for foodies, our Canadian waitress was very attentive and recommended the Fillet Steaks, absolutely great.

Room Tip: splash out and enjoy a club room or a suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Room very small, phone kept making a strangle bleeping noise all night and there appears to be a door short in the bathroom. Room service average...didn't bother with breakfast at a steep GBP 17 per person. There are better hotels than this for the money

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed that you had such a bad experience and can only apologise for this. I have raised this with the teams involved here to ensure that this does not happen again.
Thank you again for bringing this unfortunate incident to our attention and I do hope you will reconsider and we can welcome you back when you are next in Edinburgh.
Warm regards
JP Kavanagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Do not let the exterior put you off as it is quite ugly but inside it is 5 star all the way. We booked an overnight stay for our wedding anniversary and how special it made it! We decided to book a club room which at 215 pound a might seem steep but considering the extras included,it is well worth it having access to the club rooms which brings compliment tea,coffe soft drinks and nibbles. And in the evening for 2 hours you get alcoholic beverages and canaries. But the real benefit of this room is access to the one spa which has excellent and relaxing facilities,the best being the Infiniti pool although the castle view has been blocked by some new office building. The room itself was beautiful with modern furniture that was well designed so that you watch the tv while unwinding in the bath being lit by mood lights,did not want to leave! In the morning we went down for breakfast which was amazing,so much choice and so fresh. Worth paying 3 pound extra for the cooked breakfast although the continental was equally good. We found the staff helpful and friendly but not too over attentive. There is a nine pound car charge which seems a bit dear but considering the cost of parking in Edinburgh and that allowed parking next day if you decided to go exploring, it is very reasonable!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonEdinburgh, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Denis J
Thank you for the five star reivew of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and upgraded to one of our Club Rooms that include access to our Club Lounge and One Spa. I am glad that overall we exceeded your expectations on this special occasion, and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Warm regards
JP Kavanagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews