We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenners - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas visit

If you are in Edinburgh around Christmastime then I would recommend that the pop into Jenners to... read more

Reviewed 21 March 2020
Isabel L
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reminds me of Liberty's

Edinburgh most famous store. Looks a little tired in parts now but still a very impressive... read more

Reviewed 26 January 2020
ian_dempster
,
Wigan, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 364 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
99
113
72
38
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
113
72
38
42
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

This is a House of Frasier store, but go indoors and look up at the wood work that still remains from when it was built. It's positively delightful.

You have plenty to look at and buy. The cafe and restaurant are if a high standard. You can even sit and enjoy afternoon tea whilst looking across at the castle.

You can definitely spend a good 2 hours in this store, good on a rainy day.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 185tracyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped off here on a recommendation for a nice coffee with a view. Not to be confused with cafe on another floor. This is the restaurant part, nice decor nice coffee and cakes and a nice view if you get table by the window.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Benno5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017

What a pleasure to find a true old-fashioned department store, in a beautiful building, with decent prices unlike some counterparts in other places.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank nanatravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Upon first seeing this building you do stop and look at it, it does have a rather commanding effect, then you look around and realsie you are surrounded by people whom also have had the same first impression, then you reach into your pocket and you take a snap.
Architecturally it is very eye catching, and will probably continue to do so until it crumb;es to the ground, later rather than sooner of course!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank finglaspete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Whilst we were visiting we dropped in to Jenners for a bit of a shop. It is a super looking building both on the outside and the inside, although the latter can be a little confusing with the different split levels but once you get the hang of what is going on then it is not an issue. There is a good range of designer clothes in the men's department and there are a few bargains if you look hard enough. As you would expect, the staff are very polite.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank billcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews