We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenners - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas visit

If you are in Edinburgh around Christmastime then I would recommend that the pop into Jenners to... read more

Reviewed 21 March 2020
Isabel L
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reminds me of Liberty's

Edinburgh most famous store. Looks a little tired in parts now but still a very impressive... read more

Reviewed 26 January 2020
ian_dempster
,
Wigan, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 364 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
99
113
72
38
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
113
72
38
42
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Really a lovely building, if a bit of a maze. Staff were pleasant. Ate in the cafe, which was nothing special food wise but had a nice view of the city.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank CJHowell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

A hallmark of shopping in Edinburg. Went to their cafe for lunch and stayed for some shopping. Good service, happy salespeople great location and recalls the heyday of department stores.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 84u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Well just been in today to treat myself and the lovelly lady at the tom ford counter was fantastic, every time i go its like making new friends what a truly fabulous way of doing business, other large stores would do well to take a leaf out of their book !!!!!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 890alexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Staff very helpful and friendly. Christmas tree and displays in the main area are beautiful but in terms of the lines and items available it's not as good as selfridges.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Sparky19865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely visit. Lovely coffee and scones with a window view of the Scott Monument. No queueing,friendly staff,immaculate. Very impressed. Well priced.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 186478Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews