We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Outstanding”
Review of The Bonham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bonham Hotel
Ranked #53 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was probably our eighth stay at the Bonham. We have loved it every time. They cannot be nicer and more accommodating. The breakfast is outstanding -- great croissants and full order off the menu. I am always partial to the eggs benedict. The rooms are large -- I especially appreciate that the curtains are lined with blankets to keep out the Scottish weather that is "occasionally" breezy and cold. The service desk is more than willing to provide any help with dinner reservations, play reservations, or anything you like. For the first time, we ate lunch at the hotel. It was a fixed price which included starter, main and dessert, plus a half bottle of wine per person. It was all so good -- can't believe we hadn't chosen to eat there before. All in all, the hotel is the BEST!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Go Boozy Snoozy on a Saturday or Sunday, it truly is great value.

I have been here quite a few times and twice members of my party have been significantly late for a lunch booking, both times the staff have been amazing and even though this was not my fault, I did feel responsible but was made to feel like it was all part of a normal days work for them, they made me feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

The food is of fantastic quality and everything here is of high standard.

I return frequently and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Laura_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Would recommend hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the heart of the West End of Edinburgh. Great location for all main attractions, all within walking distance. Staff are really friendly nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and tidy. Will stay here again if we ever venture up to Scotland again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was given vouchers for the 'Boozy Snoozy' lunch for you birthday and was delighted with all aspects of the lunch. The service was efficient yet discrete, the food was delicious and the wine (half bottle per person) was fine. I've already recommended Bonhams to friends and we definitely plan to go back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and was a lovely experience. On arrival we were told we'd been upgraded to an executive room. This spectacular room had 4 poster bed , sofa area and impressive views. A really lovely touch. Staff were lovely , hotel was everything we expected and location was perfect. Highly recommend and shall return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzy_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stopped at the Bonham for the first time last month, it is situated near Princess Street, and has it's own car park, which is handy. I stopped for two nights. The rooms were spacious and were very clean and tidy.I never ate in the restaurant at night, because it was only a 8 minute walk to princess street, and the many restaurants round about. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice on offer, all cooked to order. Would have no hesitation in stopping here again, when i visit Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had the pleasure of attending a birthday celebration at this hotel. Arrived earlier than the check in time, however room was ready and received an upgrade. The room was fantastic, very spacious, and clean. Dinner and the service was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent central location. Would have no reason not to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#8 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,439 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,898 reviews
Stockbridge & Dean Village
The Raeburn
The Raeburn
#2 of 151 in Edinburgh
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
#59 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,383 reviews
Broughton & Calton
The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection
Old Town
The Scotsman Hotel
The Scotsman Hotel
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonham Hotel

Address: 35 Drumsheugh Gardens, Edinburgh EH3 7RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#29 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £84 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bonham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonham Hotel, Edinburgh is a boutique hotel in Scotland with a very contemporary spirit. It occupies a series of Victorian buildings in the West End of Edinburgh, whose soaring natural proportions have allowed us to create a truly dynamic set of rooms and public spaces. At The Bonham Hotel, Edinburgh, we have used bold colour, rich texture and contemporary art and photography to build an environment that is fun, upbeat, welcoming and with the unmistakable buzz of being part of a great Scottish city.There are 49 boutique rooms and suites at The Bonham, each individually styled so that, among them, you will almost certainly find the one you have been waiting for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bonham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonham Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Bonham Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing