We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bonham Hotel Edinburgh”
Review of The Bonham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bonham Hotel
Ranked #53 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just had a wonderful meal at The Bonham Edinburgh. The staff were all very friendly & the food really was excellent. I honestly could not fault our visit and the other 3 members of our party all agreed. Thank you so much to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cupraturbofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Within walking distance to all of Edinburgh's major attractions, but just off in a quiet area, the Bonham is a lovely little boutique hotel. The rooms are pretty large by UK standards and immaculate. Beds are comfy and bedding is nice quality. The staff are very nice as are the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knitwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel that is just close enough to all of the tourist attractions of Edinburgh to be convenient, while far enough away to be calm and relaxing. The staff was great, and the option to receive breakfast in the room was very welcomed. The beds and bathrooms are very large by UK standards. We would definitely stay here when in Edinburgh again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaniadancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a return visit to a hotel that we had stayed in 5 years ago. The Bonham is well situated for our visit to Edinburgh, within easy walking distance of the train stations and the shops and restaurants that we wanted access to. Great staff, friendly and helpful. A very pleasant environment and a great night's sleep. Will definitely use this hotel the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26DonnaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed recently for business. Nice location, slightly off the beaten track so reasonably quiet and lovely building. The hotel is somewhat boutique style and has a lovely character. The restaurant was very good as was the room service. The room was different each time I stayed and each has a nice unique style. Bathrooms are clean and serviceable, the bed is comfortable and nice. The only downside is (at least in the rooms I stayed in) the lack of air conditioning which (while not often a problem in Scotland) was a problem when I stayed as it was very hot (third floor on this trip) in the room. Overall a 9/10 for the Bonham

Room Tip: If you get a room at the back you have a lovely view of Edinburgh so ask if you are visiting as a to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank origmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A really great hotel, fantastic food, hats off to the chef.......... and the friendliest staff I have ever met, thanks for a great stay with my daughter and (her bicycle !!)
We had a nice room with a good view, and the hotel is a five minute walk from Princes street.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, room 210 with a great view, big bay window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We bought a deal on 'it is on' for afternoon tea with prosecco here.... felt special the minute we walked through the door - lovely, sumptious surroundings. Staff really nice and accommodating too. The only downside was that we had to wait just outside the dining room for the only serving member of staff to come and seat us - slightly awkward standing around in the hallway! However the afternoon tea more than made up for it all beautiful home made cakes/sandwiches. If I was to be over critical the sandwiches were a bit samey but the cakes were out of this world. Choice of any tea you could think of and they served it all! Really good, and thank you for a great experience! Can't wait to try the Boozy Snoozy!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#8 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,439 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,898 reviews
Stockbridge & Dean Village
The Raeburn
The Raeburn
#2 of 151 in Edinburgh
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
#59 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,383 reviews
Broughton & Calton
The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection
Old Town
The Scotsman Hotel
The Scotsman Hotel
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonham Hotel

Address: 35 Drumsheugh Gardens, Edinburgh EH3 7RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#29 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £84 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bonham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonham Hotel, Edinburgh is a boutique hotel in Scotland with a very contemporary spirit. It occupies a series of Victorian buildings in the West End of Edinburgh, whose soaring natural proportions have allowed us to create a truly dynamic set of rooms and public spaces. At The Bonham Hotel, Edinburgh, we have used bold colour, rich texture and contemporary art and photography to build an environment that is fun, upbeat, welcoming and with the unmistakable buzz of being part of a great Scottish city.There are 49 boutique rooms and suites at The Bonham, each individually styled so that, among them, you will almost certainly find the one you have been waiting for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bonham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonham Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Bonham Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing