We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Ranked #116 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

From the moment we booked into our room to wishing we were staying anter ohnight on leaving. Coming straight from the station the location was easy to get to. Staff was really welcoming. Bed was lovely and warm. Breakfast was out of this world, excellent choices of fruit, fresh orange juice, great sausages and toast. has well has bacon, fried bread, eggs fried or poachaed.
Defintily stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Claire S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was delighted to read that every part of your experience was excellent. We pride ourselves on the service we offer our guests and are always delighted when this is reflected on their stay.

Claire S, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    1,431
    864
    348
    183
See reviews for
881
1,294
179
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived at the hotel and The staff were so welcoming,. The room was clean,comfortable and the beds were comfy.The Hotel is five minutes from Waverly station and is Close to the city centre and Royal Mile.Breakfast cost 8pounds and Was really worth it. Cooked breakfasts,
yoghurts,teas,cerals etc.When we were checking out,we could put our cases in storage.This meant we could spend our last day sight seeing without cases. I'd recommend this hotel and Stay there again when I am visting Edinburgh.

Room Tip: If you want a view of Edinburgh pick a room at the front but it is noisy.the back is quieter. We ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasgowguy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear glasgowguy10,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

The team always endeavour to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable during there stay and always appreciate it when this is reflected on our guests experience.

glasgowguy10, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Although I live near Edinburgh as I had a theatre reservation and business to deal with the following morning I booked one night at Jurys Inn. Despite having booked (and paid for!) a double room, I was allocated a hot and airless single room at the rear of the building with a great view of the fire escape. As it was only for the one night, and I was going to be out until 11pm, I decided that it wasn't worth complaining but on my way out I did raise the matter with the receptionist who had checked me in. He was apologetic and to be fair, offered to give me another room but it wasn't worth the hassle of moving. He did say that they only had 4 single rooms in total, but offered no explanation as to why I had been given one! The room proved to be particularly hot and airless and despite a card exhorting guests to keep heating at a reasonable level (18-21 c), this is difficult without a thermostat!
The buffet breakfast was excellent and raised the rating considerably. On check-out the receptionist asked if I had enjoyed my stay and I said 'not entirely' she promised that I would be contacted but nothing so far!

Room Tip: Do not go for a single room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingScotsman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear FlyingScotsman52,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I must apologise that you were informed a member of the management team would be in touch and has not yet done so. I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me directly on the below email to provide me with your reservation details. This will enable me to investigate why you were allocated a room you had not booked and also who checked you out and had not passed the message on to contact you.

FlyingScotsman52, I hope to speak with you soon and welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Less than 5 minute walk from bus station. Central location. Can not say enough good things about Linnea on the reception desk. She was efficient & friendly nothing was a problem. She is a huge asset for the hotel to have. Rooms very clean . Breakfast very good. Wouldn't look at staying at any other hotel in Edinburgh . Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWhelanCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear DWhelanCarlow,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I was absolutely delighted to read that Linnea went above and beyond for you during your stay, I shall pass on your kind words. It was also great to read that you enjoyed the rest of your Hotel and that you would return on your next visit to Edinburgh.

DWhelanCarlow, if you do find yourself in Edinburgh in the near future do feel free to contact me and I would be more than happy to assist with any arrangements.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This week was our first trip to Edinburgh, and in spite of some of the reviews, we were absolutely thrilled with the city and Jury's Inn Hotel. The staff were all very helpful and friendly - the breakfast was fantastic!
Our room was lovely with great views as well.The hotel is in an ideal spot too. We only stayed 2 nights but our towels were changed each day.. . We even had an evening meal on our first day in the restaurant and found it to be excellent. Please do not be put off by other people's complaints!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancashirelass31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear lancashirelass31,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I am delighted that on your first trip to Edinburgh our team were able to help your visit as enjoyable and welcoming as possible. Our Head Chef prides himself on providing our guests a hearty breakfast to prepare themselves for a day of exploring Edinburgh and always appreciates it when this is reflected on our guests experience.

lancashirelass31, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I arrived having lost my wallet en route and my company had booked the wrong night. Your reception staff were fantastic. Calm and helpful we managed to resolve the problem even letting me park out back because I had no cash for parking. Can't thank them enough, what a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Simon P,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

Our team pride themselves on the service and hospitality they deliver and are always delighted when this is reflected on our guests experience and I shall pass on your kind words to the team.

Simon P, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a lovely experience at this hotel. The room served its purpose well! Very comfortable. Location makes for nice sightseeing strolls. I enjoyed not being overwhelmed with mobs of tourists. The greatest part was the VIEW! So lovely to be in bed and remember you are in Edinburgh!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leen_BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Leen_BK,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

I am delighted that our Hotel was conveniently located for your needs whilst in Edinburgh. Our location is great for a base when visiting Edinburgh and as such boast such lovely views of our city.

Leen_BK, I hope you had a great trip back to (one of my favourite cities in America) Chicago and I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager


Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#45 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princes Street and Gardens
The Old Waverley Hotel
The Old Waverley Hotel
#103 of 150 in Edinburgh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#20 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#52 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Property: Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Address: 43 Jeffrey St., Edinburgh EH1 1DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Edinburgh is located in the heart of Edinburgh's beautiful Old Town next to the famous Royal Mile and a 2 minute walk from Waverly Train Station. Prince's Street and Edinburgh Castle are a pleasant 10-15 minute walk away. Whether visiting for sight-seeing, shopping or business at the International Conference Centre, choosing Jurys Inn Edinburgh guarantees all your destinations are within easy reach. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Waverley Station car park. The hotel has 186 comfortable bedrooms that can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, our best price guarantee and can earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Jurys Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing